We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kathy on reception was a joy to meet and so very helpfull. .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Balan Village Motel Nowra
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bomaderry
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Kathy on reception was very helpful and very nice. She did the best deal for us and was very understanding of our travel situation.
I would go back again just to say Hello to Kathy.
The room was spacious and very clean. We were very comfortable and I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Although on a main highway we were not troubled by the trucks or cars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Very clean motel style accommodation. Arrived late for checkin, management organised key pick up, nothing was too much trouble. The room we stayed in was immaculately clean. Breaky was included, not as sumptuous as some hotels, but very adequate. We ate at the Chinese restaurant onsite, it was nothing to rave over, but ok. Didn't try the pool as the weather was cold, very clean though. We did take advantage of the free wifi. The bed and pillows were very comfy, my wife wanted to take the pillows home, lol. When we paid for the accommodation it was $45 cheaper than quoted by booking.com, a bonus. You can hear some late night traffic noise, but bearable. Would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Russell I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in the second week of the Easter break with my children. Staff are so lovely. Happy to go out of their way for you but unfortunately the place will let them down. It is a motel so didn't expect it to be fab but decor is tired. Carpet needs to be cleaned and the bathroom very dated. On the plus side there was a fridge. A microwave and kettle and toaster. So handy with kids. Beds were well made. Nice clean sheets and modern bedding. A tad disappointed with the pool as it stated it was solar heated which would have been nice this time of year. But it was freezing. No proper playground items for children. Had a small takeaway from the onsite Chinese restaurant 'Chef Tony's'. It was good. No complaints there. Laundry facilities were very handy.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lorna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Booked on booking.com on short notice - special rate and breakfast included. Nothing flash but was just what we needed as we had a weekend wedding to go to in Gerringong. As we had arrived a little early for check in our room was not ready so the Manager popped us into a very standard basic room which was behind the restaurant kitchen - all we could smell was the cooking smell. We asked the manager if we could just wait for our "booked" room as we couldn't stand the smell in the other. Finally our room was alot more modern and comfortable so we finally got what we had booked and paid for. Basic Continental Breakfast was a handy inclusion in the price. Cleanliness of rooms could be a little bit better, more attention to detail - particularly bathroom area. Gardens could do with a bit of an all round tidy up. Parking is a little confusing - we had to park way away from our room after returning from our function and it was pouring rain so it was a little frustrating

Room Tip: Our Room was closest to the pool - it was a weekend and it was nice and quiet but im sure that in su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Not sure what to expect as never needed to stay down here before but what a fantastic surprise this was. Friendly staff, super clean rooms, fresh white sheets and towels with comfy bed and pillows. Simple but ample breakfast all included. Highly recommend for anyone travelling through.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank KMH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bomaderry
3.3 km away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 8 in Nowra
558 reviews
25.2 km away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
319 reviews
2 km away
Pleasant Way River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Parkhaven Resort
Parkhaven Resort
#5 of 8 in Nowra
93 reviews
1.4 km away
Bomaderry Motor Inn
Bomaderry Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Bomaderry
46 reviews
4.2 km away
Nowra Motor Inn
Nowra Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in Nowra
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Balan Village Motel Nowra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Balan Village Motel Nowra

Address: Cnr Cambewarra Road & Princes Highway, Bomaderry, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Bomaderry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bomaderry
Price Range: $135 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Balan Village Motel Nowra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Balan Village Motel Nowra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing