We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a motel it's pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Balan Village Motel Nowra
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bomaderry
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

For a motel, it's good value. The Chinese restaurant isn't great but if it's cold outside it's a good option. The room was clean and has all the basics. For a cold night the heating is excellent. Good value for money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Juhi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The people who run this mitel care only about the money they treated their staff like slaves and spoke to them like crap I saw them evict guests after they complained about the price without even refunding them I will NEVER stay here nor recommend this motel to the RSPCA!!
The cleaners were lovely friendly and so helpful and I have no idea why they would work for such rude owners
Horrible public service from these owners 0/10

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pamela1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

Dear Pamela,

Thank you for staying with us and your review.

Your comments will be investigated by the owners, however your accusations and rude remarks are false and unhelpful. We do appreciate your review, but it is likely that you observed only one perspective and misunderstood what was going on with that particular guest.

At Balan Village we treat everyone of our guests as friends, and will do everything that we can to make their stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. We value a positive guest feedback.

We also treat our staff with the upmost respect as they work hard everyday to ensure our guest rooms are spotlessly clean for every new visitor.

Thank you

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Absolutely great room attendants happy friendly and so very helpful
Room was spotless and a real credit to the cleaners, there was nothing I could fault in any way,they looked after me and my needs and we're always there to help with anything I needed...a great bunch of girls

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lloydy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

Hi Lloydy66!

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words ! Im glad you found our rooms to be spotless, we are extremely proud of our housekeepers and the hard work they put in to ensure every room is spotlessly clean for every guest.

Hope to see you again soon !

Kind Regards,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

This is the cleanest motel I have stayed in for a long time. It's a great location with friendly and helpful staff. My family enjoyed our stay, it was one of the best price family rooms available in the area through wotif

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank PearcE139090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Its on a busy road but rooms are quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Nice greeting at reception. Rooms are clean and cosy. Good find. Will stay again. seperate dining and across road from fast food restaurants.just north of Nowra.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank SandosAmegos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bomaderry
3.3 km away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 8 in Nowra
545 reviews
3.5 km away
Parkhaven Resort
Parkhaven Resort
#4 of 8 in Nowra
90 reviews
4.2 km away
Nowra Motor Inn
Nowra Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Nowra
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Pleasant Way River Lodge
1.4 km away
Bomaderry Motor Inn
Bomaderry Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Bomaderry
45 reviews
3.5 km away
Marriott Park Motel
Marriott Park Motel
#3 of 8 in Nowra
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Balan Village Motel Nowra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Balan Village Motel Nowra

Address: Cnr Cambewarra Road & Princes Highway, Bomaderry, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Bomaderry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bomaderry
Price Range: $131 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Balan Village Motel Nowra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Balan Village Motel Nowra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing