We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apollo Resort(Wamberal)
US$82
US$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Clan Terrigal(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Buccaneer Motel(Long Jetty)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$82
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tiarri Terrigal(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jetty Motel(The Entrance)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
11
43
11
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
43
11
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort driveawesome pool and spagames roomfrench doorsfridge and microwavegood sizebit datedstay there againdvd playerlarge bathroomcomfortable roomsone night staygreat place to stayforestersterrigalsydney
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The property is in need of an update. We stayed over winter, so not many guest. Room not serviced. Had to ring for clean towels. Had to empty rubbish bins ourselves.
Quite area, so no trouble sleeping.

Best to stay in summer time, as pool setup is great.

Room Tip: Round the back, away from main round, which is very busy during the day.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBR_12, Front Office Manager at Forresters Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. The resort is sometimes quiet through the winter months however we always service rooms when required. The 3 night package deal that your purchased did not include daily housekeeping service which is how we could offer you such a great rate (This is clearly stated on the voucher you received when purchasing your package). Yes, we did supply you with towels and emptied your bin the moment you asked. Next time if you would like to pay the normal rate and not the heavily reduced package rate you will receive full room service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Spent my long weekend here. Lady at reception was very welcoming and absolutely lovely. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed is amazing!!! So comfortable. This is the only place I stay at when traveling to the coast, highly recommended..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bexxxxta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBR_12, Front Office Manager at Forresters Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is always rewarding when our guests appreciate all our hard work. I will enjoy letting our dedicated team know, and we look forward to being of service again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Lyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

One night stay over. The name made me think there would be water , somewhere!
Not very resort like .
Dated, but comfortable.
Showers should NOT be in the bath. Way too dangerous .
Plenty of parking but very busy road for driving in and out of the " resort"

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank steffie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Let's be clear - Forresters Beach Resort is not a Resort. However it is a clean, quiet, convenient place to stay with a comfy bed and very helpful, accommodating staff. Whilst I didn't swim in the pool, it did look quite inviting. I have read some reviews about rooms needing updating etc however my room was lovely and the bathroom modern and clean. My room was at the back of the accommodation and was quiet and relaxing. Yes they do send out more than enough warnings about parties and it may seem a little OTT but isn't it better to be a guest not being interrupted by loud, annoying people having a party whilst you are trying to relax and sleep? It is a little bit of a step back in time but I would suggest this is a positive so long as you are not expecting modern resort style accommodation. No complaints at all and the staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room further away from the main road
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Room was a good size, bed comfy and everything we needed. Not sure what "resort" refers to but the pool looked ok. Staff were lovely and friendly. Room was just a bit dated. Haven't seen blankets on beds for a while now. Location was good though, close to Terrigal.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Furterbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews