We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forresters Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Apollo Resort(Wamberal)
US$98
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bateau Bay Hotel(Bateau Bay)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Clan Terrigal(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Buccaneer Motel(Long Jetty)
US$82
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tiarri Terrigal(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jetty Motel(The Entrance)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
10
43
11
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
43
11
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort driveawesome pool and spagames roomfrench doorsfridge and microwavewalking distancegood sizebit datedstay there againdvd playerlarge bathroomcomfortable roomsone night staygreat place to stayforestersterrigalsydney
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We stayed here for one night as we had a wedding in the area. I arrived with my brother early (1:30pm) as we needed to get ready for the wedding and we had called reception and they were happy for us to check into our room early.
It wasn't until they had taken my credit card and charged it $50 that I was notified I wasn't allowed to stay in the room as it wasn't under my name, it was under my step mums. As a hotel receptionist myself I was disgusted at thesecircumstances especially because my stepmother wouldn't be around until after the wedding.

If it oculdn't get even worse when we checked into the room it hadn't even been cleaned properly. There was still the previous guests rubbish filled in the rubbish bins.

Checkout was also a disaster as we weren't notified that checkout was at 10am which I again find bizarre as a hotel receptionist where everywhere has an 11am checkout.

Do not bother with this 'resort'.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBR_12, Manager at Forresters Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment.
We always appreciate guests feedback. However in this instance we wish to acknowledge the following:
The way you asked to be checked in led us to believe that you were the actual person on the booking. Only when we asked you for further verification that you advised the booking was not in your name. We had no advice prior from the person who made the booking that someone else was checking in. We did the best we could then to resolve the situation as quickly as we could to check you in after communication with your family.
As a receptionist yourself, you would know that we have protocols that we need to follow, especially the credit card was not in your name. Our booking terms and conditions also states "check in is from 2PM and check out by 10AM".
You actually overstayed in your room and it was not fault on our part.
During your stay, no abnormality was reported.
We thank you for your time and can only advise that for your check in and check out, we did the best we could and your understanding would have been appreciated.
Kind regards
Management-Forresters Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed in this motel
The motel has an awesome pool and spa as well as lovely gardens for families. The motel is not modern but it is clean and tidy...
It is situated close to Terrigal and is reasonably priced...
The staff are friendly

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ellewood86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBR_12, Front Office Manager at Forresters Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The property is in need of an update. We stayed over winter, so not many guest. Room not serviced. Had to ring for clean towels. Had to empty rubbish bins ourselves.
Quite area, so no trouble sleeping.

Best to stay in summer time, as pool setup is great.

Room Tip: Round the back, away from main round, which is very busy during the day.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBR_12, Front Office Manager at Forresters Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. The resort is sometimes quiet through the winter months however we always service rooms when required. The 3 night package deal that your purchased did not include daily housekeeping service which is how we could offer you such a great rate (This is clearly stated on the voucher you received when purchasing your package). Yes, we did supply you with towels and emptied your bin the moment you asked. Next time if you would like to pay the normal rate and not the heavily reduced package rate you will receive full room service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Spent my long weekend here. Lady at reception was very welcoming and absolutely lovely. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed is amazing!!! So comfortable. This is the only place I stay at when traveling to the coast, highly recommended..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bexxxxta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBR_12, Front Office Manager at Forresters Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is always rewarding when our guests appreciate all our hard work. I will enjoy letting our dedicated team know, and we look forward to being of service again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Lyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

One night stay over. The name made me think there would be water , somewhere!
Not very resort like .
Dated, but comfortable.
Showers should NOT be in the bath. Way too dangerous .
Plenty of parking but very busy road for driving in and out of the " resort"

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank steffie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews