We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located to Stratefield railway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Strathfield Executive Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

A compact, friendly stop over well located to public transport. The rooms are compact, the bed is comfortable. Ground floor rooms have private courtyard with table and chairs. Parking was advertised as available but is on the street and was free and untimed on the weekend. Cable TV advertised but not working. Room had a basic kitchenette. Staff very friendly. An upmarket backpackers.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auriel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this location with my family. The room was clean and comfortable. Price was very good. Please be aware that the apartments are not easily accessible for wheelchair or mobility impaired people. There is no elevator to the second floor and people are required to carry their luggage up a number of flights of stairs. The advertising fails to mention the requirement to book a parking space ahead of your visit which resulted in my having to park on the street (2 hour max during day). Staff were polite but also not aware of the need to inform guests in advance of parking limitation. Irons and ironing boards are not available in the rooms but guests are expected to use the iron in the common kitchen. Unfortunately this is not a clean space and business shirts etc are easily soiled. This needs to be changed. General feel of the apartments was more hostel than executive but price is good and location excellent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank BradleySR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We stayed here three nights when the prices were high in the city. It is very reasonably priced, but unlike most suburban motels that are similarly priced, it is located right by Strathfield station, which is a 300m walk to the entrance. This is a busy station with trains every few minutes to the city, which is only 15 minutes away, and the fare is only $3.01 on an opal card. If you're staying on a budget in Sydney it's excellent value. Trains to the blue mountains and places north of Sydney (e.g. Gosford, Newcastle) call at Strathfield. If you're travelling to the airport, to the south or to Martin Place or Kings Cross stations, you have to change trains at Central.

Our room faced onto Cooper Street, and away from the station; not sure if rooms on the other side would be subject to train noise (there are a lot of trains). It was a standard double motel room, but had plenty of space and a table and chairs. Oddly, the bed had a chair on one side, and a bedside table with bedside light at the other. There is a kitchenette in the room with a sink and microwave but no stove; however there is a full kitchen down the hall with a large stove, so you can cook all you need. There was some basic gym equipment. The wifi wasn't very fast, and stopped working after a couple of days, but we didn't chase up what was wrong as we had data on our SIM cards. Our unit was described as 'deluxe' and cost $6 extra a night, although I'm not sure what the $6 gets you.

Obviously Strathfield isn't the city or Kings Cross, so you won't find Darling Harbour or the Opera House here! However it is an interesting place with a large Korean population and many reasonably priced Korean restaurants, as well as Thai, Indian, Cantonese and so on. Most of the restaurants are on the other side of the railway, and the easiest way there is through the station. You need an opal card to get through, but you just tap on at one end and tap off at the other end and don't get charged anything. You can also cross under the railway at the road subway at the West side of the station; it's just a bit further around. There is also a limited selection of restaurants on the same side of the station as these apartments.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms on the Cooper Street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PineappleSkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I was so lucky to stay at Strathfield Executive Apartments while my husband was in hospital . It was only about eight minutes walk to the hospital and very convenient to shops, Grace (the owner) was very helpful and always ready to help .
The rooms are comfortable and well equipped . .The trains are very close but double glazing keeps out any noise.
I would recommend this establishment for a stay . The only problem is parking is very limited but if you do not have a car to worry about the train s are five minutes away .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wife130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Cosy four night stay with all the amenities. The bed was comfortable though probably not adequate if you are tall.as it was only a double, The shower warm and accessible and the in-room kitchen facilities were adequate. We bought groceries and cooked our own breakfast every morning in the kitchen at the end of the hall. We brought it back to our room and watched morning TV before heading off. So convenient to Strathfield Station, which a major transport hub.

Room Tip: There are several floors and no lift, though there is a stair lift for people who cannot manage the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathfield
0.4 km away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
11 reviews
2.8 km away
Ibis Budget Enfield
Ibis Budget Enfield
#1 of 2 in Strathfield South
330 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Cambridge Lodge Guest House
0.2 km away
Strathfield Hotel
Strathfield Hotel
#3 of 3 in Strathfield
21 reviews
0.6 km away
Darcys Hotel
Darcys Hotel
#1 of 1 in Homebush
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strathfield Executive Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strathfield Executive Accommodation

Address: 30D-30E Cooper St, Strathfield, New South Wales 2135, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Strathfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Strathfield
Price Range: $148 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Strathfield Executive Accommodation 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Strathfield Executive Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing