We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Budget Enfield(Strathfield South)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Darcys Hotel(Homebush)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$78
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Motel(Strathfield South)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shilla Lodge Hotel(Strathfield)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$61
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Megaboom City Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bella Bedz(Strathfield)
Booking.com
View Deal
Markets Hotel(Homebush West)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strathfield Hotel(Strathfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
22
26
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
26
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate hospitalprivate courtyardstrathfield stationthese apartmentsbedside tablepublic transportroom was clean and comfortableat sydney olympic parkstayed here for one nighta great staythree nightsgreat apartmentopera housefull kitchenthe air conditioningfree wifirailway
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this location with my family. The room was clean and comfortable. Price was very good. Please be aware that the apartments are not easily accessible for wheelchair or mobility impaired people. There is no elevator to the second floor and people are required to carry their luggage up a number of flights of stairs. The advertising fails to mention the requirement to book a parking space ahead of your visit which resulted in my having to park on the street (2 hour max during day). Staff were polite but also not aware of the need to inform guests in advance of parking limitation. Irons and ironing boards are not available in the rooms but guests are expected to use the iron in the common kitchen. Unfortunately this is not a clean space and business shirts etc are easily soiled. This needs to be changed. General feel of the apartments was more hostel than executive but price is good and location excellent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank BradleySR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We stayed here three nights when the prices were high in the city. It is very reasonably priced, but unlike most suburban motels that are similarly priced, it is located right by Strathfield station, which is a 300m walk to the entrance. This is a busy station with trains every few minutes to the city, which is only 15 minutes away, and the fare is only $3.01 on an opal card. If you're staying on a budget in Sydney it's excellent value. Trains to the blue mountains and places north of Sydney (e.g. Gosford, Newcastle) call at Strathfield. If you're travelling to the airport, to the south or to Martin Place or Kings Cross stations, you have to change trains at Central.

Our room faced onto Cooper Street, and away from the station; not sure if rooms on the other side would be subject to train noise (there are a lot of trains). It was a standard double motel room, but had plenty of space and a table and chairs. Oddly, the bed had a chair on one side, and a bedside table with bedside light at the other. There is a kitchenette in the room with a sink and microwave but no stove; however there is a full kitchen down the hall with a large stove, so you can cook all you need. There was some basic gym equipment. The wifi wasn't very fast, and stopped working after a couple of days, but we didn't chase up what was wrong as we had data on our SIM cards. Our unit was described as 'deluxe' and cost $6 extra a night, although I'm not sure what the $6 gets you.

Obviously Strathfield isn't the city or Kings Cross, so you won't find Darling Harbour or the Opera House here! However it is an interesting place with a large Korean population and many reasonably priced Korean restaurants, as well as Thai, Indian, Cantonese and so on. Most of the restaurants are on the other side of the railway, and the easiest way there is through the station. You need an opal card to get through, but you just tap on at one end and tap off at the other end and don't get charged anything. You can also cross under the railway at the road subway at the West side of the station; it's just a bit further around. There is also a limited selection of restaurants on the same side of the station as these apartments.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms on the Cooper Street side.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PineappleSkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I was so lucky to stay at Strathfield Executive Apartments while my husband was in hospital . It was only about eight minutes walk to the hospital and very convenient to shops, Grace (the owner) was very helpful and always ready to help .
The rooms are comfortable and well equipped . .The trains are very close but double glazing keeps out any noise.
I would recommend this establishment for a stay . The only problem is parking is very limited but if you do not have a car to worry about the train s are five minutes away .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wife130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Cosy four night stay with all the amenities. The bed was comfortable though probably not adequate if you are tall.as it was only a double, The shower warm and accessible and the in-room kitchen facilities were adequate. We bought groceries and cooked our own breakfast every morning in the kitchen at the end of the hall. We brought it back to our room and watched morning TV before heading off. So convenient to Strathfield Station, which a major transport hub.

Room Tip: There are several floors and no lift, though there is a stair lift for people who cannot manage the stairs
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This was a work-related trip to Strathfield, and the accommodation was booked by the University. It is located close to the Strathfield station and square, which has many options for places to eat. As it is close to the station, I could hear a train passing by early morning, but that didn't disturb my sleep.

The standard studio apartment was clean and spacious. The basic toiletries are provided, though items like slippers or toothpaste are not included. The kitchen was ok too. Only the kettle, I didn't find it very clean.

I wasn't sure of Check-in time and the room wasn't ready at 10.30 am when I reached. I was okay with it as I dropped my luggage and went straight into a meeting.

Overall, my experience here was good, the Staff is friendly and helpful.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Neelam214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews