We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
25
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019

I read only good reviews before choosing to stay in Amalia hotel but reality was even greater! First of all rooms are spacious and well equipped - we were looking exactly for this kind of an apart-hotel and that was great. The area of Palio Tsifliki is somewhat packed with cars, but not on this side of the neighbourhood there is no problem with parking even when the hotel is full - a broad wide street is all yours to have. Quiet with a nice view on the seaside (if you rent a more southern room / apartment) only 5 mins to the beach. Evenings the Greek heat retreats to a nice breeze cause by the mountains. We were with a baby stroller and this side of Palio is quiet and perfect for toddlers. Great organisation and accessibility in the hotel itself. Also maybe the greatest hygiene in a Greek hotel - rooms are cleaned and sheets are changed EVERY morning (I haven't seen this even in four-starred hotels here). Last but not least Vassiliki and Costas are the kindest and warmest hosts ever! They showed us great support arranging a baby crib in the room. They are friendly and literally spoil their guests - they gave us coffee, treats and even brought us a bottle of great white wine. Can wait to return next year for another great experience there.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice located just 4/5 mins from the beach which is also amazing!! The rooms are nice and clean and the family who runs the hotel are great people (always responsive and very polite). We had some emergency situations which they fixed very fast. There’s paid breakfast at the hotel for 10€ but I personally don’t think it’s worth the money. The rooms have a TV, a small kitchen box which features a microwave, a stove and a small oven and a refrigerator. By my opinion the hotel offers everything you pay for it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wayattt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2018

A place where I will definitely come back. Hotel located in an area with a great landscape, with the mountain on the left and the sea on the right. Particularly clean, hotel staff very attentive to the clients, making a great contribution to making a dream holiday. Spacious rooms, large balcony where you can relax in the mornings and evenings.Plaja is close, especially beautifully arranged.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anca131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We stayed there for two nights. The owner of the hotel Mrs Vasiliki and Mr Costas are very nice persons. They did their best to make you feel comfortable. The hotel is near the sea. And if you have a car you can reach Kavala in a very short time.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Atila_Yumusakkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

It was clean, family run hotel. They are very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are spacious. Kids can enjoy the games they provide at the loby and can take them to room if they like.

No need to ask for breakfast as it has all the facilities to cook/have breakfast in your rooms kitchen.

They are very friendly and you can ask anything, they will try their best to help you.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank YucelOzacar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews