We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect beach house for a group of friends”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Community has two large pools that area available for your stay.
At the community pools you will also find lounge chairs and umbrellas
Beautiful Playa Bejuco is only a 5 minute walk from the community!
Bejuco has miles of beach to explore. It is perfect for biking, running or shell collecting!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Bejuco, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Enrique_B...
Costa Rica
2 reviews
“A perfect beach house for a group of friends”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I went in July during a hot weekend. It is good news that there is A/C in all the rooms + living room. The house is big and fancy. All of us ( 8 persons) perfectly accommodated in the rooms. The private pool + the jacuzzi was a big plus, along with the fully equipped BBQ.

The area is nice and safe, although it is necessary to drive 4 miles to get to a supermarket and even more to find night life ( Jacó and Esterillos the nearest). The beach is perfect to hangout for a sunset.

Best thing of a vacation in Casa Tranquila is that you actually get some rest. I'm absolutelly coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the house
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing you again one day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctegen
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Casa Tranquila”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We rented Casa Tranquila for the month of February. The home was well equipped and comfortable. The backyard with our own pool provided a great deal of privacy. When ti got too warm in the backyard we could go to the pool in the complex and visit with people from all over. Almost every day we would walk to the ocean and either play in the waves or just enjoy the view. A sunset here is something not to be missede! Shannon and Shirley were extremely knowledgeable about the area and arranged tours and restaurant reservations for us .All requests in regard to the house were met with promptly. Playa Bejuco is an easy drive to either Jaco or Quepos. For those not wanting to rent a car, there were plenty of buses available. We particularly enjoyed the farmers' markets on the weekends. It was a terrific relaxing and fun vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing you again one day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie...
1 review
“Fantastic environment!”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Everything from being quiet to seing monkeys and a crocodile on the other side of the backyard fence! You're in for a treat! Staff is wonderful and always available to help whether It is for an excursion or something not functionning. We enjoyed the backyard pool very much. The kitchen was not very furnished as far as kitchen gadgets for people like us who cooked a lot but still had the basic equipments. A great place to rent for your holidays!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Missing some kitchen tools/glasses
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
hank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2014
Thank you taking the time to leave us a review as it is very much appreciated! We hope you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salida CA
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2014
Thank you taking the time to leave us a review as it is very much appreciated! We hope you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing