We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bay of Many Coves(Arthurs Bay)
US$483
US$404
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Sunnyvale Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Picton Beachcomber Inn(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Mahana Lodge(Endeavour Inlet)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
The Bluewater Lodge(Endeavour Inlet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cnoc na Lear(Endeavour Inlet)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
160
116
57
30
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
116
57
30
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen charlotte trackbar cafedrying roompacked lunchsteep climbthe penthouseby water taxiqc trackwelcome sightvenisonframe chalethot tubspa poolwine listback packersmarlborough soundsstunning views
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

The chalet was clean and comfortable and there was a nice pool with separate heated spa. Free WiFi was available for each guest. The staff were very professional and helpful. The Boat Shed cafe food was excellent.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PungaCove, Manager at Punga Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Roni & Adrian,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. we are glad to hear you've enjoyed your stay, and an excellent meal in the Boatshed Bar.

Thank you for your nice comments about our team who are the key in our Hotel. I will share your comments with them.

We hope to see you back at Punga Cove on another occasion!

Warmest regards,

All the Punga Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We were travelling as a group of 3 Kayakers from Wellington who arrived by the Beachcomber water taxi for a three night, mid week visit and exploration of the area. We were upgraded to the Lodge and being self catering, found the kitchen, bedroom and bathroom facilities excellent for our needs. Weather prevented kayaking on more than one day but a walk to Eatwell lookout was a very pleasant alternative. We appreciated the spa and boatshed cafe with wifi availability. The service was exceptional. Bags were transported to the accommodation, walking poles made available for the walk and when we left on an early morning taxi, our boats and bags were loaded on the next larger one by the Cove staff and delivered to the interislander terminal. Nothing was a problem, we were made to feel very welcome. We left with nothing but positive feelings about Punga Cove facilities and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PungaCove, Manager at Punga Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Alan,

We very much appreciate for sharing your experience regarding your stay. It was really nice to meet you, Kevin & Elaine, and having you here for 3 nights.

We are more than glad to know you've really enjoyed the location and our facilities. We appreciate your lovely comments about our team, and it's great to know you've felt welcome, as that's how we want all our guests to feel!

We hope to see you back at Punga Cove soon.

Thank you from the Team at Punga Cove!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We visited Punga Cove for 3 nights in October 2017! We had such an amazing stay! We were so warmly welcomed by Ayelen and Sebastian! On arrival, we enjoyed a great coffee at the Bar before climbing the hill to our Cabin with spectacular views of the Cove and Mountains! The Restaurant compares with the best anywhere! The Lamb, Mussels, Monkfish and Chocolate Brownies were to die for! We got great advice on walks each day and looked forward to Michelin quality meals each evening! We have to mention Zoe and Olivia for their great good humour and guidance! What a fab place..... should be on every NZ Itinerary! We would love to go back! Congratulations to Ayelen and Sebastian on a running a tremendous place!! Anne and Mike, Ireland

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PungaCove, Manager at Punga Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Mike & Anne,

Thanks so much for writing about your stay. It was an absolute pleasure to have your lovely company for three days, and after 3 days with us you became like family! You are such an amazing couple.

It is always nice to receive positive feedback speaking of our Team, who are the key in our Hotel. I will share your comments with them.

We really hope to welcome you back, so till next time!

Thank you from the Team at Punga Cove Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We arranged to have a birthday party at Punga Cove in the first week of October. Both the quality of the food and the presentation of the meals can only be described as outstanding! The salmon plate was delicious, as was the lamb eaten by others at our table (I understand).The starters of different breads and dips were also top notch. The good food was matched by impeccable service, not just in the restaurant but right throughout the resort, from helping with bags to keeping the kids entertained.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostnewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PungaCove, Manager at Punga Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us, and thanks for choosing Punga Cove for this celebration! It was a pleasure for us to have you and your family here - your kids are the cutest! We are glad you've enjoyed that much your lunch!

We look forward to seeing you back very soon, maybe Christmas time? =)

Thank you from the Team at Punga Cove!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

This was our second nights stop on the QC trek,and our best over all.Very welcoming check in from Ashlea, very nice room with wonderful views over the bay,very nice restaurant with good value menu.Best of all,we had the choice of two hot tubs after a long day on the trail !!'

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PungaCove, Manager at Punga Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Dave,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review. It was a pleasure to receive you here! We are glad to know you've enjoyed so much your stay including accommodation, meals at our Restaurant, drinks at the Boatshed Bar, and our relaxing hot tubs.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to see you back at Punga Cove, and your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Thank you from the Team at Punga Cove!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews