We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le P'tit Monde
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Roseraie(Montignac)
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Lascaux(Montignac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Clos des Songes(Saint-Leon-sur-Vezere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
21
23
16
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
23
16
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

While I can appreciate some of the negative reviews, for my needs this hotel was perfect. The hosts were pleasant, and accommodating of bicycles. The rooms were fine and comfortable, everything worked perfectly. Off season prices made this hotel a bargain.

Generally I'd be a little happier with a somewhat wider range of choices for p'tit dejeuner, because I'm coeliac, but others would be okay.

Even being cheerfully told off for forgetting to turn in my key when I checked out was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jiminedmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Wanting to visit Lascaux we decided that the charming town of Montignac was a good place to stay and we wanted to stay in walking distance from the restaurants. At 45 euros per night this hotel was fantastic value for money. Clean and tidy with a shared bathroom that no one else but us seemed to be using. Also free parking not far from hotel.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank mrsokay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Hotel on a busy road, no private parking.
Four people room made of two small communicating rooms, one of which without windows; no conditioned air and it was really hot.
It was agreed we would have dinner there, but when we arrived we find out they didn't serve any dinner that day.
Quite expensive buffet breakfast, medium quality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LL-CC-FF-AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Reluctant to share this as we want to be able to get a room the next time we're in the area, however, that's not in the Tripadvisor spirit . . .

Charming small hotel on the outskirts of ancient town which, when we arrived, we discovered to be in the middle of an international music festival. However, despite being on the main road and our room on the road side, we were not disturbed at all. At the back, there is a very pleasant garden with a pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast (in the garden) was a bit expensive we thought, but worth it for the quiet setting and it turned out to be good value.

On arrival, we discovered that the cooling fan didn't work but it was changed immediately and without fuss. The room wasn't huge but was clean and for E50 for two in the middle of the festival - a big deal - was a bargain.

There are plenty of eating places in the town and the surrounding countryside is delightful. This is a perfect place to stay to explore the area - and they take dogs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retired-ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

The rooms are big, modern style, the hotel well located and the manager helpful and always in a good mood. The cost/benefit compared to other hotels in the area makes it a great option for the ones exploring the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobGoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews