We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
126
84
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
84
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivercharming hotelbeautiful groundsswimming poolglass of winecentral locationlovely gardenthree nightstraditional french hotelsitting areathe managersenglish is spokenhigh standardguest roomsnice roombars and restaurantsfoie gras
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Nice room overlooking the river.
Very central with parking just outside.
Dinner served on the terrace.
Drinks served In Sitting area next to terrace.
Pool very welcome as was heatwave while we were there.
Breakfast very expensive and very unappealing so eat out for it!

Room Tip: Overlooking gardens or river rather than main square
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed at La Roseraie for four days in early June and although the weather wasn't perfect the hotel was charming and the gardens and pool were memorable. Montignac is a good choice for a central location in the Dordognne area, not too touristy or quaint and just the right size.
The staff were welcoming and mostly friendly. The restaurant was exceptional; the best meals we had in the area in a lovely setting.
Our room was the "Minnie Pearl" and it was minnie. If we were to go back we would book a larger room but on the whole it was a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Minnie Pearl was very small and looked out onto the staff courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This set of buildings in a little square is lovely - the stone used and architecture is charming, as is the decor. The gardens are very nice. We wished we could stay longer. One thing to fix would be to add a tea service in the room, since we should not have to pay to get something to drink at night - all other hotels have this as a standard amenity in the areas we visited.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FrequentHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

A charming small hotel with a family run feel. Idyllic location by the river. Beautiful gardens with plenty of comfortable seating areas (both outside and in the hotel). The restaurant has a delicious creative menu and a carefully selected wine list which is reasonably priced. We really enjoyed our 2 nights here with friends and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ClosRocailleux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We didn't stay but we had dinner. Great fun with a beautiful meal. Less foie gras and meat than many local places. Good service in an attractive dining room. Full of French people.

Nice riverside setting.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lascaux4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews