We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant”

Agriturism Restaurant Il Melograno
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Pianello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our Restaurant proposes a rich menu and abundant dishes influenced by traditional Umbrian cuisine. Fresh homemade pasta, meat bought from farmers in the area or raised directly by us, vegetables grown on our land and numerous sweets. Our Chefs never get tired to propose traditional recipes passed down to them from their grandmothers, in a modern presentation, where tradition meets passion. For this reason, our dishes are rich with love and are meant to intensify the flavors so that you will surely have a unique culinary experience! You will be able to choose from the à la carte menu or a tasting one- in either case, you could accompany your meal with a good Umbrian or national wine chosen from our wine cellar, or try a good Umbrian beer. In the warmer seasons, you will be able to eat outdoors, under the stars, and take in the magnificent landscape that nature offers. Our aim is not only offering you a special tasting experience, but also to make you feel at home. For this reason, if you have any food intolerance or special requests, we are ready and willing to satisfy your needs, as will the kitchen be available to you for the preparation of meals for your little ones.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Impressive meal with high quality food, we have really appreciated it, in particular the home-made pasta and the sweets

1  Thank WeinSchneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo M, Proprietario at Agriturism Restaurant Il Melograno, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Can we say "Very good Guests". That is what you are for us. Thank you WeinSchneider.
Thanks a lot. Regards. Massimo e lo Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I came here with my family and my brother in law's parents, who live five minutes away from this beautiful agriturismo and are acknowledged gourmets. The food was indescribable, the result of using high-quality ingredients in original recipes. Their cantina is well-furnished and the wine we had was perfect for the meat. They were careful in preparing the food for me, a gluten intolerant person, and my sisters, who are pregnant. The problem, however, was that we had to wait almost an hour between each course, making the dinner quite dull and unendurable. We renounced the dessert because we didn't want to wait a second more.

Thank Martina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo M, Proprietario at Agriturism Restaurant Il Melograno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Dear Martina, we are very sorry for the waiting time and never happened. We appreciate your feedback and will try to make better. Regards. Massimo e lo Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Similar priced menu options are available in Perugia so a drive out to this Trattoria could be something to think twice about. Don't be mistaken by other reviews and expect more then 1 free course. The tasting menu at €30 p/person includes the mixed cheese and cold meats platter and offers 3 main course options. The complimentary potato soup was good and the house wine was good as well, as we had read on Tripadvisor. A main course or 'secondi' comes with cooked vegetables and everything arrives on one plate. Portions are generous. We enjoyed our meal but I was not blown away!

1  Thank CuriousClaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo M, Proprietario at Agriturism Restaurant Il Melograno, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

Dear Customer
thank you very much for your review .
Please come soon for another evening together so we would fully satisfy you .
Thanks and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Service was very good but food was ok. Nothing more then that. We had the tagliatelle with truffles, veal entrecôte, lamb chops, braised angus beef and another pasta dish but all so so.
It's a €48 taxi ride from my hotel, Castello de Monteroni and certainly wasn't worth going all the way there for dinner.

2  Thank Girme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We had a fine mid august lunch. An incredible blend of fine traditional food served in a modern and even sophisticate fashion. Not your average "Agriturismo" worth the extra cost they are demanding. Breath taking location worth the crazy ride up the hill!

Thank 99apes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agriturism Restaurant Il Melograno also viewed

Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Ponte San Giovanni, Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Agriturism Restaurant Il Melograno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing