We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cassa Kaseh Guesthouse(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camar Resort Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$159
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Molek(Pantai Tengah)
US$171
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corrie Chalet(Pantai Tengah)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Fuuka Villa(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$157
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Pari-Pari Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cactus Inn(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$33
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
211
198
51
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
198
51
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walktengah beachsandy pathduty free shopwatermelonacross the roadclean roomsbudget hotelsmall fridgenoodlespeaceful stayexcellent staybasic amenitieshustle bustlequiet areabeautiful beachswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We spent 4 nights here in April. It is a modest quiet resort. One where you can totally relax with out all the polish of the big resorts. The beach is very close, just a walk through the trees. there are plenty of cafes and restaurants close by or you can walk to Pantai Chentang??The duty free shop is just across the road. The staff were wonderful here. Nothing was a bother and the service in the restaurant great. The pool was adequate, nice loungers and shade to keep under. We couldn't fault anything here. Nice to go down to the beach in the late afternoon and see all the paragliders. That was fun.

Room Tip: all the rooms are basically the same. Not all are around the pool so that was a bonus
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiAngie1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Tropical_Melayu, Manager at Tropical Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are glad that you had a fun time this holidays. It was our pleasure to have you with us till next time ... see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Mimi Zainol
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Rooms are very clean (daily) and a good size with aircon/tv and a nice bathroom. The pool is not great (prefer the outdoor shower) but you can walk to the beach. Lots of nice places to eat nearby and the beach is not hectic like the main one. The breakfast is not good but we still ate it. If there were a kitchen you could use I’d like it more. I did not see any long-term residents. Hard to think how you could improve this without increasing prices so I guess you get what you pay for and so the high standard of cleanliness here wins the fourth star.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank monethetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Tropical_Melayu, Manager at Tropical Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to drop us a review. Your feedback means a lot to us as we would to further improve our property. Our long-term guests would spend their end of the year holidays with us. You have arrived on the super low period. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy our mix local breakfast as such our team now communicates with the guests and try to work out their preferences/dietary needs (within our means). Nevertheless, we hope that you have had a great time visiting the island.

Kind regards,
Mimi Zainol
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The rooms are very simple, small and the bed is 5 foot only. The furniture outdated. Lucky that we were able to walk to the beach because the owner of the land in front didn't build a fence. The rooms are overpriced for what you get. The breakfast was not able to eat and we ordered fried rice and we had to pay it extra.

Room Tip: The sea side rooms if they did not close the way to the beach.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Tropical_Melayu, Manager at Tropical Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Joseph,

Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will find a place that meets to your overall holiday needs. Thank you again for spending the time with us and it was our pleasure to host you.

Kind regards,
Mimi Zainol
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Great value hotel, although not luxury, was perfect for our needs:
+ Good:
+ 10 minute (or just over 200m) walk to an almost deserted beach under shaded area
+ Good 12m pool
+ Quiet bungalow away from the busy side of Cenang Beach
+ Fantastic friendly staff who left us water etc outside when we didn't want the room to be made.
+ Decent wi-fi (we were in room 1), air-con, fridge and shower.
+ Good shops and restaurants within walking distance (we didn't try the actual hotel restaurant as we didn't like the breakfast)
+ White-tiled floor and light walls make it easier to see mosquitos which are unavoidable in Malaysia (mosquito plug is provided as well).
+ Clean (pool is cleaned regualrly as well)

- Bad
- No safe in room (there is one in reception)
- Poor breakfast (can ask for freshly cooked eggs and there is fresh watermelon but the rest is very bad, especially the coffee. You are better off buying fresh fruit nearby or going to Fat Cupid)
- Small & dark basic room but fine if you spend most time at the pool / beach
- Limited TV channels
- No cutlery in room but you can ask in the hotel restaurant

Overall it was perfect for our needs and we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Tropical_Melayu, Manager at Tropical Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Alan,

Thank you for the plus points and other feedback for us to improve further in this challenging market. However, we hope that you have had a great time on the island and the team will definitely look forward for your return.

Kind regards,
Mimi Zainol
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I am not sure if I should be telling you all about just how wonderful this place really is....after all part of its magic is that it is an oasis in Langkawi and that's how i would like to keep it!!!
However, let's just say amongst all the properties we visited and especially compared to downtown Cenang Beach Tropical Resort really is a beautiful, laid back haven. Why?
Firstly the bungalows setting is gorgeous, our bungalow was set back just a bit from the pool and the reception area which meant that it was quieter and more private. The facilities are fine for what you would expect with a very good fridge and aircon. The pool area is beautiful and it is hilarious to watch the monkeys steal the mangoes from the beach side trees and then clamber about eating their stolen fruit in the high trees shading the pool area. The beach is a two minute walk through shaded trees and whilst not the most exciting beach is perfect for families and people who just want to chill in the warm, tropical waters!
The Melayu Restaurant attached is OK but the big plus is the area itself having one of the best 'Duty Free' booze shops opposite and four of the great restaurants on the island within easy walking distance. Overall we came for 4 days and stayed 10....PERFECT!!

Room Tip: Pool side rooms but a little back from the reception, wifi is not so good but much quieter
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Tropical_Melayu, Manager at Tropical Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Kirk,

A PERFECT holidays it is and it was our pleasure to have you with us. Thank you again for your heartwarming review and we look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,
Mimi Zainol
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews