We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
NR Langkawi Motel(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camar Resort Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuuka Villa(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Resort(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Molek(Pantai Tengah)
US$187
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cactus Inn(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pari-Pari Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$77
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambong Pool Villas Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$487
US$473
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
US$225
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,511)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveller rating
389
692
262
106
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
692
262
106
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden villaoutdoor showersalt waterprivate beachsaltwater poolbeach frontegg stationsea viewdeluxe roomfamily roombreakfast spreadcenang beachsun loungersrestaurants and shopswater sportsunderwater worldlovely beach
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed there for a few nights to get a respite from busy Kuala Lumpur. Great Stay. Very tranquil, where you can here the waves. Great pool area and very friendly staff. The room was in great condition. Food quality an prizes were absolutely ok. Within walking distance to Langkawi Aquarium ann shopping district. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan_Kulp, General Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Mark M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your time here at the resort, especially our location, our facilities and our staff. We will forward your compliments to the members of our staff and encourage them to keep up the good work. We look forward to welcoming you back to Langkawi again someday soon.

Warmest Regards,
Mr. Hakan Kulp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

After my two weeks stay in kl I decided to fly here to get a different view. And viola this place gave me more of calm and tranquility. Plus I would have to acknowledge the friendly staffs and accommodating management.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Oscar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan_Kulp, General Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Oscar P,

Greetings from the Frangipani Langkawi Resort. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your time here at the resort, especially our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Langkawi again someday soon.

Warmest Regards,
Mr. Hakan Kulp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The location of the resort is excellent, very peaceful area (Pantai Tengah), yet walking distance from the happening place in Langkawi (Pantai Cenang), overall our stay was very relaxed and enjoyable. Positives were, the beautiful eco friendly lawn, a great beach front, very friendly and accommodating staff, excellent location easy access to restaurants and market area outside the resort, Negatives were, the room furnishing was not up to the mark although it was clean, the bedding and the sofa covers very quite shabby, breakfast was average, a lot of room for improvement, we would consider staying again due to location, lawns, and beach and the friendly attitude of staff

Room Tip: ask for a room lawn / beach facing room
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AsifD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan_Kulp, General Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear AsifD,

Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. I am glad that you enjoyed your time here at the resort, especially our location and our beach. We take pride in our green initiatives and our ongoing conservational efforts in preserving the beauty of Langkawi. I will address your comments with the members of my staff and the upper management and work hand-in-hand in improving our overall services. We look forward to welcoming you back to Langkawi again someday soon.

Warmest Regards,
Mr. Hakan Kulp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, great service, private beach which is clean and not crowded...
Had an amazing time at the beach.
Food quality can be improved, wide range in breakfast.. but limited options for Vegetarians.
Love the Shower area with natural light...
If i visit Langkawi again, definitely will stay here again...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ritesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan_Kulp, General Manager at The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Ritesh M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am glad that you enjoyed your time here at the resort, especially our location and our beach. I will address your comments with the members of the staff and together, we will work on improving our overall services. We look forward to welcoming you back to Langkawi again someday soon.

Warmest Regards,
Mr. Hakan Kulp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Booked two rooms on booking.com 5 months in advance for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year 2017. I had a simple request - to have two rooms beside each other as we are travelling with a child and older adult. This request it seems is unreasonable and despite message via bookings, and phone calls to the hotel no one could give us anything other than the standard answer 'we cannot guarantee this request, it will be reviewed on arrival'. Very disappointing. We could not take the risk so cancelled the reservation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Dekari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews