We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BLT of my life!”

Skinny Legs Bar and Grill
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Coral Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: We are an affordable and family-friendly bar and grill in Coral Bay on St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands. In season we have lots of live music, sports, horseshoes, darts and we always have a lot of fun! We have great food at great prices!
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We went to Skinny Legs after volunteering for the St. John Trail Run half marathon. The place was packed, but we got a table in a few minutes. Delicious painkillers & the best BLT ever-- great burgers, too!

The shops in & around Skinny Legs are great-- go in them & support the local economy.

Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skinnylegs91, Owner at Skinny Legs Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Hi Meg S,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your recent experience at Skinny Legs. The St. John Trail Run is such a great event - thank you for volunteering! We work really hard to make our customers happy and your feedback is important to us. Thanks again and cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 320 of 1,768 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2017

The atmosphere is casual and intriguing! They serve burgers, salads and fresh fish. Probably a few more items, but the menu is limited if you are looking for several options to choose from. The service was excellent and the food was done to perfection. I had a greek salad with Mahi Mahi. The fish was done perfectly and the price was just right. The staff at Skinny Legs does a great job serving the many guests it serves.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skinnylegs91, Owner at Skinny Legs Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Hi Vicki A,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this. We're super happy that you enjoyed your recent experience at Skinny Legs. We love those Greek salads with Mahi Mahi too! We work really hard to make our customers happy and your feedback is important to us. Thanks again & cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We ate at skinny leg's Monday evening and it was very good food. We each ordered a burger and they delicious. Food was reasonably priced, it had a nice open air concept, I just wish I was able to see the water from where I was sitting. Otherwise, excellent!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sarasueOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skinnylegs91, Owner at Skinny Legs Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Hi sarasueOhio,
Thanks for taking the time to write this. We're super happy that you enjoyed your recent experience at Skinny Legs. We work really hard to make our customers happy and your feedback is important to us. Thanks again and cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stopped in for lunch and the place was packed. Despite that, we only had to wait about 10 mins for a table. The service was very good and courteous. Several people ordered the Burger of the day and asked it to be cooked medium. The Burgers were good, but were cooked more than medium. The Burger of the day had guacamole on it, but not in abundance as we had hoped. Overall, our dining experience was good, but not outstanding.

The Steak and Cheese sandwiches were a big hit.

If you are hungry for a burger, this is a great choice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LonestarSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skinnylegs91, Owner at Skinny Legs Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Hi LonestarSpartan,
Thanks for taking the time to write this. We're super happy that you enjoyed your recent experience at Skinny Legs. We love places with very good and courteous service too! We work really hard to make our customers happy and your feedback is important to us. Thanks again and cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Our party of 4 enjoyed a great meal. They are known for their burgers and their specials included a burger with grilled onions and bacon jam. It was the best burger I have ever eaten. The bread was soft and delicious. Atmosphere was very laid back and included good live music.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pocket213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skinnylegs91, Owner at Skinny Legs Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Hi pocket213,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this. We're super happy that you enjoyed your recent experience at Skinny Legs. We LOVE that special burger with the bacon jam too! We work really hard to make our customers happy and your feedback is important to us. Thanks again and cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skinny Legs Bar and Grill also viewed

 
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Coral Bay, St. John
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Skinny Legs Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing