We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, Gem= Villa Siempre Azul”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa Siempre Azul-private, intimate, lovely
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Siempre Azul-private, intimate, lovely
Beautiful, gated and paved entrance to villa Tropical plants up the drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Villa Siempre Azul-private, intimate, lovely
Beautiful, gated and paved entrance to villa
Tropical plants up the drive
Siempre goes SOLAR
Native stone BBQ & wet bar
Swinging on the hammock under the  palms
Lounging on the 'point'-
View from the balcony
Balcony Beauty
Updated kitchen and dining area
New stainless appliances
custom mahoghany bath
New heavenly mattress
Spa -aah
Nighttime in the spa under the stars
Spa and fabulous outdoor shower
Sea, Sailboat, Rainbow
Siempre lights the night
Sunrise at Siempre
Another beautiful day in paradise...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Coral Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sallylove...
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Gem= Villa Siempre Azul”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Returning from our lovely vacation on St. John in Villa Siempre Azul renewed, reconnected and recharged! We have stayed at other villas and this villa is truly magical, the views are breathtaking and the villa is so cozy for a couple with everything you would need. The villa is located right around the corner from Ms. Lucy's and has a nicely accessible, level, and gated driveway. The villa is located just a short drive to beautiful Salt Pond, Little Lambshure Bay and also not too far of a drive to my personal favorite spot, Hansen Bay. There are a few great restaurants right around the corner: Ms. Lucy's (gotta try their Grouper Reuben), Agua Bistro, Indigo Grill and Skinny's. If you want to stay at the villa and cook~ The kitchen has everything you need to prepare your meals with a nice full refrigerator and gas stove. But we truly enjoyed cooking out on the charcoal barbeque overlooking the grounds and the bay. The grounds are expansive with lovely stone work steps leading to the two perfectly positioned lounge chairs at the point overlooking beautiful Coral Bay and the other surrounding islands. We loved sitting there for coffee and drinks at night, so soothing listening to the waves crashing below and watching the array of birds flying overhead. Take the stairs down to the gate leading to the rocky shore to collect smooth stones, shells and other treasures and you may get a close encounter with baby goats, chickens and donkeys. After a long day at the beach snorkeling and hiking, we truly looked forward to soaking in the amazing hot tub! I have to admit though that the highlight was the outdoor shower~This is such an amazing amenity and one to be relished and enjoyed, very liberating showering while overlooking such beauty....never even used the indoor shower! We will cherish our memories at Villa Siempre Azul and highly recommend it to any couple looking to get away from it all. Thank you Chris for allowing us the gift of staying at your villa and also being so quick to respond to my emails and phone calls, you were so accommodating! Looking forward to staying again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Glad you enjoyed the house and thanks for the kind words. Please come back again sometime.
Chris Boyd - owner/builder/manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajsa A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect couples retreat”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in August 2017

This Villa was absolutely beautiful and very clean, It had everything you could want in a vacation property. The main attraction was the total privacy and safety of the property, having the gated parking was a great piece of mind , even though the island is very safe. The property was well maintained and the views were spectacular!! We enjoyed walking on the little beach next to the villa to Mrs. Lucy's restaurant , the porch was a great place to relax and see Iguana's in the tree's, as well as bird watching. We enjoyed sitting out on the lounge chairs and in the hammock reading. This place had everything you needed to cook a homemade meal if you didn't feel like going out , the kitchen was fully stocked and had plenty of room to work in. The property owner Chris was more than accommodating with our last minute booking, he responded right away to our messages and helped us with everything we needed. One of our favorite perks of this property was the hot tub, we enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub and watching the stars at night. We absolutely loved staying here and would recommend this property to anyone visiting St. John.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Please come back again sometime.
Chris Boyd - owner/builder/manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
1 review
“Best. Porch. Ever.”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed here for 9 days in April, 2018 and it was the BEST vacation my husband and I have ever taken. We had been to St. John twice, and this trip was everything we wanted and more.
Chris's communication prior to our trip was awesome. He even sent us an email once making sure our flights were ok when the airlines had been changing flights. His attention to detail and responsiveness was commendable.
The Villa is gorgeous, pristine, and the view can NOT be beat. The drone footage of the property is completely accurate. I loved the entrance to the property - every time we arrived, I felt like royalty. I spent hours on the beautiful porch watching sailboats and taking in the beautiful blue water. The beach below was too choppy/too full of sea grass for good snorkeling (we didn't expect it to be good for that, but I tried just for grins one evening), but it was fun to walk the rocky beach in the mornings and evenings, and we spent our days snorkeling & free diving in the East End bays - Salt Pond was closest and it was fantastic.
I really enjoyed the lounges on the point of the property. I saw three shooting stars out there one night. Amazing.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. Please come back again sometime. Have a great 2018 summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic with amazing ocean view!”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This treasure is a perfect spot for couples wanting privacy, ocean views, breezes, and comfort. The property is spectacular! Everything was extremely clean and comfortable. The outside deck is amazing, and the lawn is a prefect spot for morning yoga. We never even made it into the hot tub, but it looked great! We spent so much time enjoying the nearby beaches and restaurants. It's the quiet side of the island so you need to be willing to drive to town and beaches, but it's worth it. Nearby are Salt Pond and Lameshur which have some of the best snorkeling on the island. A true gem of a house! We will be back.
- Marcy and Mike from Lake Placid, NY

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you for choosing my ocean front property for your vacation and glad you enjoyed the house. It's a constant team effort to keep property in the best condition possible. Please come back again sometime.
regards,
Chris Boyd - owner/builder/manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livia L
1 review
“Unforgettable Vacation”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

If you want privacy, breathtaking views and unforgettable memories, this is the villa for you! The location is impeccable and most important undamaged by the horrific hurricanes. The villa is exact as the video and pictures provided by the owner Chris. He guided us every step of the way and responded to our questions in a timly manner. The villa offered us all that we dreamed for plus more as we endulged ourselves to the private beach and entertaining grounds. Our favorite location was on the amazing balcony with views to the open ocean and a cool breaze during our morning coffee. We look forward to our return to paradise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thanks for all the positive comments. It requires alot of work to deliver the goods year after year. Come back again sometime.
Chris Boyd - owner/builder/manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing