We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great complex - away from it all.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Woolland, Blandford Forum, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Martin B
1 review
“Great complex - away from it all.”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Pros: A friendly welcome, very clean, neat and tidy apartment and complex. Comfy bed, all utilities. For our stay, we were almost alone on the complex so unable to comment on noise levels if other guests present. Good wifi signal.Nice small pool, gym and Sauna.
Cons (or maybe a pro for some) Non existent phone signal on our network inside the property. It is very isolated in the countryside.

Date of stay: July 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: In many ways home from home regarding Apartment.
Liked least: It is more isolated than I expected. I have not compared prices with other locations.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie22...
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,100 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
“Very good but isolated.”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We selected the property as central to a number of Golf courses. A car is essential. Clean comfortable and the pool/sauna was excellent (as was the greeting/customer service). No complaints.

Cons... No phone signal inside the property (maybe a plus for some!). And to be ultra picky the very attractive taps in the bathrooms some people would find difficult to turn off when they are wet as they require some grip. Water pressure exceptional!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall property and facilities
Liked least: Taps in bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiboll
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We arrived to a spotlessly clean apartment and a welcome tray with hot cross buns, which the family enjoyed very much. We swam every day in the pool and took advantage of the gym and sauna. The view from the apartment was lovely with Bulbarrow Hill in the background. The weather was freezing during our stay but the apartment was always warm, with more than enough radiators to dry swimming towels too. There are so many beautiful places to visit in Dorset and we had a wonderful time - Lulworth Cove, Durdle Door and Lyme Regis being our favourites. We were so impressed with the accommodation that we have already booked next year's stay!

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and clean accommodation
Liked least: Being downstairs, sometimes upstairs guests were heavy-footed
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 May 2013
Thank you for your kind review we look forward to welcoming you for Easter 2014. Kind regards from the team at The Victorian Barn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.