We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Royal - Evian Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Neuvecelle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Spent 3 nights here last week. As you would expect the views are stunning and the rooms really comfortable. We paid the extra for a lake view and although expensive upgrade was well worth it as we spent a lot of time sitting on the balcony.

Food was good and the tasting menu in the fine dining restaurant was outstanding , as good as we have had in michelin star places in London. Also ate at the sister hotel which was in easy walking distance and provided a good alternative.

Overall a great short break venue.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank El R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evianresort, Community Manager at Hotel Royal - Evian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Customer,

I am very happy that your stay at the Hôtel Royal was good.

Your comment makes me happy.

I would be very pleased to welcome you again.


Sincerely,

Laurent Roussin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

Came here for a meeting and social visit with a colleague. The terrace was absolutely stunning, quiet and calm. The grounds were manicured to perfection, the staff attentive and well worth the visit. The food was exceptional, too! From the ferry from Lausanne we were able to catch a shuttle waiting at the terminal and it took us just a short ride up the hill (5 minutes) to a slice of heaven.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I cannot get enough of this place: stunning building, beautiful park, amazing views over the lake Geneva, close to the mountains and Switzerland, very tasty food, great service, sports facilities etc. A true palace experience.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms have tremendous views but are more expensive but great views over the park and mount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel Royal is exceptional - from the beauty of the building to the impeccable service, to the stunning outlook over Lake Geneva - I couldn't fault it. The spa is excellent, one of the best I've ever been to.
There is a wonderful and welcoming atmosphere for adults and for children alike. I am planning my next trip back here in winter-time. A gem of a hotel which I look forward to returning to. High praise from an extremely discerning and well travelled visitor, I was utterly impressed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank LondonFoxylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The interior and the views are just stunning. Service, food and room was just excellent. We went into town one evening but I would advice to stay at the hotel there was not much to see or do in town and we did not find any nice restaurants either.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claes71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuvecelle
0.5 km away
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
#4 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
1,738 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
#2 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
807 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Te...
#3 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
534 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Les Cygnes
Hotel Les Cygnes
#7 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
698 reviews
0.5 km away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#8 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal - Evian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal - Evian Resort

Address: 960 avenue du Leman, 74500 Neuvecelle, Evian-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Evian-les-Bains > Neuvecelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Neuvecelle
Price Range: $405 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Royal - Evian Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal - Evian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal - Evian
Evian Royal Palace Hotel
Evian Royal Palace Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing