We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting and Rude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Decatur Southeast
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Priceville
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We didn't even actually stay here. We booked 6 nights with them in the king hot tub suite.
Our room smelled of smoke (was supposed to be nonsmoking) and it was a complete mess. It was obvious it had not been cleaned in a very long time.
Spiders all over corners, dead flies in the sink, pee all over the toilet and floor, poop (looked like it, at least) on the bathroom walls, mirrors smeared with something (especially near the hot tub), was clearly not vacuumed, the couch looked about 100 years old.
My husband asked the manager to get the room cleaned, which he agreed to. Manger went in and out of our room 3 separate times saying it was cleaned, and every time we looked, nothing had been touched (how hard is it to miss bugs in a sink or poop smeared on a wall??)
He then told us that we were causing drama and needed to either sign a written statement saying we were 100% happy with our room and wouldn't 'bother' them again or we needed to leave. We opted to leave. He yelled at us the entire way out, saying we were nothing but drama and making additional messes for his staff to clean up.
I was able to get 2 pictures before being kicked out of the room.

Also, they don't seem to know the definition of a suite. Our king hot tub suite was definitely not that.

Room Tip: Don't book here, save yourself a headache
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 232jefferyl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Days Inn used to be a very clean and nice place to stay. We asked for "Smoke Free" but you could still smell smoke on everything. The bedding was thin, worn and had holes in blankets and spread. Bathroom was had dirt built up in corners. It was not a pleasant experience. We were sorry to see how poorly the conditions were. It used to be a nice place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank beatrices658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Daysinn is close to the exit on I-65. Room was clean, mattress was comfortable. Helpful staff. I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank lisaaU7945RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank briancK3012TB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Priceville
9.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Decatur
La Quinta Inn Decatur
#10 of 19 in Decatur
309 reviews
1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 19 in Decatur
95 reviews
7.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 19 in Decatur
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Courtyard Decatur
Courtyard Decatur
#7 of 19 in Decatur
163 reviews
11.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
12.1 km away
Quality Inn Decatur
Quality Inn Decatur
#16 of 19 in Decatur
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Decatur Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Decatur Southeast

Address: 63 Marco Dr, Priceville, AL 35603-5424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Priceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Priceville
Price Range: S$62 - S$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Decatur Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Decatur Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decatur Days Inn
Days Inn Decatur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing