We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trewern Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cartref Hotel(Fishguard)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tara Hotel(Fishguard)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ocean Haze Hotel(St Davids)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emlyn Hotel(Newcastle Emlyn)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
59
47
17
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
47
17
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubyew treeexcellent beerevening buffetmixed grillgenerous portionsattending a weddingcocklesmashgood sizetiny villagespacious roomsunday lunchvisiting the areastayed here for two nightsfish and chipslovely place
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I went on Sunday 9 April 2017 and had excellent two course meal. The beef I had was melting in my mouth. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. I would be going back there again. Plenty of parking spaces.

Room Tip: Lovely views
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annamaria1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you, glad you enjoyed.

Kevin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Food stared at 6, arrived early so played some pool and had drinks. Was quiet when we arrived but few couples did come in later. Food was really good (the lasagne was amazing!) and staff very friendly.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you, we do feel that nothing can beat proper Homemade Meals and we are glad you enjoyed it. Many Thanks.
Kevin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Spent the Christmas weekend at this great family run hotel! Everything about our stay was absolutely lovely! Our room was clean and very comfortable, and the meals which were huge, were exceptional! Christmas dinner an absolute triumph! I can recommend the cockle and bacon starter, its' to die for!!! Kevin, Vicky and the family were the perfect hosts and went the extra mile to make our stay memorable, going as far as to organise a fruit and chocolate basket from my daughter in Australia. The surrounding area is beautiful, we spent some time in the Church in Nevern which is steeped in history! We highly recommend the Trewern Arms and have every intention of spending more time there soon. Wishing Kevin Vicky and family all the very best for the coming year.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank atthevictors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We stayed overnight at the Trewern Arms as we were walking the nearby Carningli Mountain as part of a team buliding event. The staff were all excellent without exception providing us with sandwiches and tea and coffee before we set off. We came back to warm welcome, some good local ales and a superb roast dinner with dessert - all excellent and plenty of it. We had a superb night with quite a few wee drams and a singsong with a guitar. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms are good, clean and spacious. Breakfast was plentiful. We will definitely be visiting again maybe next time for a Christmas party. Thanks for the welcome and for putting up with our singing!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allymor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thank You, it was a pleasure having you here. Look forward to the next one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

went for a meal with friends,staff were very friendly and even allowed me to alter a main meal no fuss or bother,great food and atmosphere and very reasonably priced will be back again.also recommend the short walk up to the church.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trewern, Owner at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews