We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
63
50
17
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
50
17
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubyew treeevening buffetcod and chipsopen kitchenmixed grillgenerous portionsmashgood sizelovely placetiny villageexcellent beercooked to perfectionlovely gardensunday lunchspacious roomstayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

A beautiful little village with an interesting medieval past. Very peaceful and relaxing away from it all. The pub was charming although a little dated, but this added to the charm. Food and local ale was great especially the breakfast - (local meat from Ken the Butchers). Staff were also friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if visiting the area. The only below average thing about the room was the shower which didn't work very well, but this in no way detracted from our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meurig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We booked an evening meal for a party of six (4 adults, 2 children) an hour ahead and arrived to find everything nicely set out for us in an airy comfortable dining room. The car park was well populated which was encouraging, but in the light our good experience, not entirely surprising. The menu was limited but nicely varied, and we all found something very much to our taste. When it came the food was absolutely first-class, as were the desserts that followed. The service was timely and attentive, but never intrusive. We all agreed that we had had a superb meal, that represented excellent value. As the dining room filled up there was a really good ambience created. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you very much, we are glad you all enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was a very pleasant stay, we was a party of 6 attending a wedding at another venue. My husband and I had the breakfast every morning and it was well cooked and tasted lovely.The staff were very friendly especially the young girls. Rooms comfortable but do need a update. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank margaretsP233XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We went for a wedding which was at another hotel but this one was better. The staff were friendly and always had a smile on their faces. The hotel was clean and tidy albeit rather dated, but I think it added to its character. The food was very well presents and cooked to perfection. We had a carvery on Sunday and it was better than some that I have eaten in my home town. The prices were very reasonable we were not shocked. I would go back there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zannahbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days and it was nice place and nice staff and cheap even though it was school holidays room was nice and big and staff where really nice would deff return and had wifi in the rooms

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trewern, Manager at Trewern Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews