We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
207
74
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
74
8
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

Nice family hotel located on the top of the mountain, about 10min by car from Crodo, in Viceno. The hotel offers a swimming pool and spa free of charge as well as all sorts of activities for families. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff is friendly and helpful. Surroundings are great for a walk in nature (at the national park), hiking and in the winter of course skiing. Good family hotel but if you wish something more private and quiet for just the 2 of you, probably not the best hotel for you.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Susana889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I and our little dog stayed in this lovely hotel for five nights. Our room was in the front of the hotel with a balcony overlooking the valley below and the surrounding Alps. Every morning we awoke to the sound of cow bells as the farmers moved their charges to higher pastures to graze. Our first night it snowed so we not only awoke to the echoing bells but spectacular snow covered mountains and a sunrise that I will never forget with deep crimson, turning to pink and then finally gold. We had full board so ate all of our meals there as we had no car. The food was great , not fancy but just really well prepared local dishes and each day the menu changed. After spending the day exploring the area we would stop in downstairs in the bar for a prosecco in front of the blazing fire. There is no other venue in Viceno so if you are looking for pure relaxation this is definitely the place to go in stunning surroundings with little or no tourists in sight.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We had 8 nights here in the Cistella suite with balcony overlooking Tyne Cistella snow capped mountain. We believe we were the only non-Italians here all week, but they should not be allowed to keep this place to themselves - it's great. Excellent room, good pool and sauna with amazing mountain views. Brilliant for walking with lots of well-signposted walks - just get the Alpe Devero National Park booklets when you arrive. The hotel is in a small village, Viceno which has nothing else except peace. There is no other hotel in the village' and the only shop is in the hotel which serves the locals. You need a car here, then Baceno & Crodo are only 10 minutes away, but don't expect the high life - quiet towns with a few bars each. We ate in the hotel each evening - food is 'good' and good value with choice of 2-3 things each course and each evening.
If you like the Alps with minimal tourist tat, served up for the Italians, then this is a great choice, we'd love to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duncan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews