We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$169
View deal
Expedia.com
US$169
View deal
Booking.com
US$150
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.comUS$169
FindHotelUS$150
TravelocityUS$169
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
340
203
59
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
340
203
59
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm bay jolly hall beach splash bar free shuttle fish fry stocking island water taxi bedroom cottage ocean side grocery store pizza kayaks and paddle boards rental car coffee maker explore the island white sand water sports
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2019

Much like the rest of the Islands of Exuma, The Hideaways at Palm Bay does not fall into what you would typically think of as a Hotel or a Resort. It feels much more like a home away from home. It just happens to be in the heart of the most beautiful place on Earth!!!

Offering both "Hotel" type rooms and Privately Owned Villas for guest consideration, this Popular location in Great Exuma is truly the best place to stay for several reasons.

- All the comforts of a Hotel - Watersports, Pool, Fitness Center, Shuttle Services, Beach & Onsite Restaurant but these items only compliment your visit to Exuma.
- Right in the middle of the island. Making all attractions throughout the island within a manageable drive.
- Across the street from a Car Rental Agency to allow for daily rentals
- Tastefully decorated not to take away from the beauty of the island.

The Hideaways provides everything from Studios to 3 Bedroom Townhouses all with some form of a kitchen to allow you to make your own meals.

The Staff, like the rest of the island is SUPER sweet and will do anything to help you enjoy your stay on the island.

For all these reasons, you will undoubtedly find The Hideaways to be more like Home than a Resort.

Room tip: Consider both the Resort owned and Privately owned units to allow you to access to the entire property.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 483michaelc483
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

Front desk staff not really concerned not particularly friendly. Room cute on ocean. Mix up with reservation. We had to argue with staff to get what was paid for. One evening we killed 100 flys in our room. There was no stove in our room. They wanted to charge $25 to use a grill per day. Gym equipment mostly broken no air conditioning in gym. Website wrong. Only one pool. No tennis court. Kayaking was good. Small little row boat $50 per hour. Staff generally flat affect. Driver was great talkative lots of smiles.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank skeetabite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HideawaysPalmBay, Guest Services at Hideaways Exuma, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Hello Skeetabite,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Each review, whether good or not so good is very important to us. The reviews are tools to let us know what we are doing right and where we need to improve.

We are sorry to hear you did not like the upgraded studio with oceanview that we had placed you in and that you found our staff unhelpful.

We have been in touch with the staff in regards to the boat rentals as our watersports are offered complimentary.
We have also looked into the fitness room so we can remove anything that has been broken, we appreciate you letting us know! The AC has been inspected and is working fine, just needs to be be turned on while in use.

We will use your comments as a tool to improve the areas you suggest need attention and hope to have you back with us in the future. We would love to ensure you are placed in the category that would best meet your needs. Thank you for choosing Hideaways!

Warm Regards,

Hideaways Staff & Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

I would like to thank the wonderful folks at Hideaways for helping my family when our flights changed and left us stranded in paradise! Within an hour of phoning them they let us in and watched our luggage and not long after had a room ready for us! Everyone was so very kind and without their willingness to help us with no hesitation we would have not had a place to sleep! The property is great and has everything you need! Splash has great food and service was wonderful! The short walk to Jolly Hall was a delight and made our bonus day magical! Thank you Hideaways staff from the bottom of my heart for your kindness and hospitality! Truly you are beautiful people and we will be forever thankful!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank KristenErich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HideawaysPalmBay, Guest Services at Hideaways Exuma, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Hello KristenErich,

Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words with the trip advisor community.

It was honestly a pleasure having you here with us and we are so glad that an unfortunate situation was made into something special that we got to be apart of.

You are always welcome and we hope to have you here with us again soon.
Welcome to the Hideaways family!

Warm Regards,

The Hideaways Exuma Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

This was our 1st visit to Great Exuma and we stayed at Hideaways. Beautiful island with kind people.

Hideaways was perfect for us! Lovely beach footsteps away, restaurant on-site serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks. Friendly office staff and grounds crew. You can walk to the Fish Fry for dinner and Thompson's car rental is across the street plus a free shuttle into town.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Satchmoocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HideawaysPalmBay, Guest Services at Hideaways Exuma, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Hello Satchmoocat,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your vacation at Hideaways. We are thrilled to know you had a spectacular trip and enjoyed our accommodations, location and staff.

We sincerely hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again on your second trip to Exuma! We would be delighted to welcome you again.

Warm Wishes,
The Hideaways Exuma Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

We had villa 19, on Hideaways own recommendation and it was perfect. At the edge of the property so totally private, no path walking in front of us, enclosed porch and best of all, our own private wooden deck with 4 loungers, directly on the beach, just feet from the water.
Two large bedrooms with comfy King size beds, 2 bathrooms, large kitchen/dining/living area.
The kitchen equipment was very basic (no egg cups, teapot (yes, we’re British), grater etc) but it was fine for the basic meals we cooked.
We had the complementary breakfast, it’s not a buffet but a menu which was fine.

The beach in front of Hideaways is shallow and picturesque but a 5 min walk to the left takes you to beautiful Jolly Hall beach.
The small pool was clean, quite deep so not for unsupervised small children. Lots of pool toys and floats. We used the free paddle boards and kayaks for fun as well.

We had 5 full days on Exuma, the first and last was spent enjoying the peace and quiet at Hideaways. One day boat tour using Aquaquest, one day car rental to go to Cocoplum and Hoopers Bay, one day took free shuttle to take water taxi to Chat n Chill on Stocking Island. All great fun and recommended to do.

We loved Exuma, now currently at Hyatt Baha Mar for a few days before flying home and it’s quite a shock with the busyness and noise of a big hotel after Exuma.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank linc133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HideawaysPalmBay, Guest Services at Hideaways Exuma, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Linc133,

Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate the time it took to review our hotel (especially while still on vacation!) and are over joyed to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as other attractions of the island. It sounds like you had an action packed 5 day trip and really took in the beauty and wonder of the Exumas!

We hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Exuma again soon, it truly is a magical place and so different from other destinations. We hope the hustle and bustle of Baha Mar wasn't too much of a culture shock for you and you still returned home after your travels feeling relaxed and recharged!

Warm Wishes,
The Hideaways Exuma Team.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews