We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$150
View deal
TripadvisorUS$150
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$150
Booking.comUS$150
Trip.comUS$150
FindHotel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
340
203
59
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
340
203
59
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jolly hall beach splash bar free shuttle fish fry stocking island water taxi bedroom cottage ocean side grocery store pizza kayaks and paddle boards rental car coffee maker explore the island white sand water sports kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2022

This was our first trip to the Bahamas. Hideaways was very welcoming. Shout out to Annette and Alonzo for making our stay so wonderful! They went above and beyond to help us out whenever needed. The property is beautiful. Our room was very clean, full size fridge was great to have. Having access to the beach was a major plus. We loved being able to use the kayaks there. Restaurant food was decent, we just wished there were more local food options. Would 100% stay there again if returning to Exuma.

Room tip: Great staff
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MissyJean90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 July 2022 via mobile

This was our first trip to the Bahamas. We are used to high end resorts, mostly all inclusive. We knew going in that the amenities would be much different here, and they are.

- Splash restaurant- the local restaurant/bar Splash is decent. Like all restaurants we visited in the exumas there is no AC and the food is hit or miss, meaning they won't always have menu items. The first day we arrived we had lunch & dinner there because nothing else is super walkable. Unfortunately, at dinnertime my gluten free husband only had 2 items on the menu that were safe for him (one was the burger which he ate for lunch). The service was lacking for the most part, but that could be because we only saw the same 2 ladies working there the entire time. TIP- 1) cash will get you in & out faster in exuma restaurants 2) get the breakfast plan. The menu is limited but is decent & plentiful

- Grocery store - Do not count on the market having simple things like bread. If you have special dietary needs pack food! Keep in mind there aren't convenient stores which have fresh prepared food like Wawa/Sheetz in the US.

- GET A RENTAL CAR if you plan on staying more than a couple days. You will want to go to other beaches & restaurants in the island. Reserve AHEAD. We requested one but did not get a confirmation. Like everything else on this island amenities like rentals AND gas run out. Speaking of gas - don't wait til you are almost out. Gas stations are not plentiful & they run out! Gas was $8/gallon when we were there.

- Cottage - there was nothing to cook with - no skillet or stove. Very basic amenities (see pic). There was a small frig with a tiny freezer that fits a couple ice packs. Speaking of - pack ice packs, a collapsible cooler & a large water bottle. This was a lifesaver for those beach trips!

Other restaurants in exuma - have varying operating hours. You may look online & see they are open that day, take a taxi there, just to see they aren't open. I suggest confirming their hours ahead of time & be prepared with a backup.

The beach - was nice at the resort. Highly recommend walking to jolly Beach which is very close, and look for conch shells! Definitely check out the other beaches in the exumas!

Overall we had a great time here and were happy with Hideaways!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karafleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 July 2022 via mobile

Exuma is our 2nd home and have past by here on many occassions not thinking that some day we would actually get to stay here. From the check in with Cindy and DJ to the check out with Arnette and seeing them each day in between and not to mention the pleasent Housekeeper whom always would wish us a Great day and thank us for staying; felt sorta bad as we never Got her name as we would always be on the rush back and forth. Villa 41 was TOTALLY our favorite, being able to watch the sunrise. We want to thank you and will definately be back!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chrisdL9116NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 July 2022

I'll be honest and state that we usually stay at high end resorts on vacation, but Grand Isle didn't have anything available and we had our kids with us so Sandals was out. We considered a VRBO, but we wanted easy access to food. Enter Hideaways. It's got that island vibe down - not fancy, but laidback and friendly with great views and great service.

We had a 2 bedroom cottage on the beach which was perfect for my family of 4. Teens shared one room, we shared the other, and each room had their own bathroom. A/C worked perfectly in the bedrooms, if not the living room/kitchen. However, if you left the bedroom doors open everything stayed cool. on then flip side, wifi was spotty in the bedrooms, but great in the kitchen.

People had left their half-used SPF lotions and bug sprays which was appreciated, and we left ours as well. Outdoor furniture was perfect for relaxing and staring at the ocean. Our neighbors were nice and Splash was perfect for breakfast and lunch. We took advantage of the free kayaks and paddle boards and the fact that Jolly Hall beach is a 5 min walk up the beach. It's not a fancy place to stay, but I'd 100% recommend it!!!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FaithSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

Great resort in a convenient location on Great Exuma. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa overlooking the bay. The place was very clean and huge. Could use some restocking of kitchen items (glasses were in short supply), but other than that, no problems. The pool is great and we took the kayaks out for a day as well. The on site restaurant has really good food, but I would avoid breakfast. On our last morning, we waited over an hour for food to arrive and they just put it in to go boxes even though we were dining in. Everyone was complaining about the wait. I think they were just really short staffed. Other than that, no other issues. I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank HollyJetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews