We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$219
View deal
Expedia.comUS$219
Trip.comUS$219
TravelocityUS$219
Orbitz.comUS$219
FindHotelUS$219
EtripUS$219
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
217
93
57
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
93
57
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club stocking island boat shuttle nihari boat service elizabeth harbour quaint hotel grocery store straw market we loved our stay chat n chill beach towels an excursion laid back paddle boards beautiful island ocean view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Rented out a cottage on the island. Didnt get new sheets the whole 6 nights. No kitchen towels. Not enough supplies to cook a proper meal. They only had one restaurant on the island and it was terrible. 150$ meal and I didn't even enjoy it. I was here last in october when greg maintained the island. I enjoyed him. I've been told he has been let go. Shame. It really reflects on the hotel now. Just would never do the island cottages again. They're not prepared enough. Yellow water also. So hard to want to cook food with that. Also lots of construction going on. Always talking outside our cottage. No privacy.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank King5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kristen Clark, Innkeeper at Peace & Plenty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

King5151,

We apologize for the issues faced during your stay. As you can see from our other reviews, we try to give guests an exceptional stay and we have unfortunately let you down. If you would like to discuss further, please reach out to gm@peaceandplenty.com. We do hope we can welcome you another time and turn your experience around.

Thank you,
Peace & Plenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

This hotel is right in the middle of Georgetown and very convenient for renting a boat to explore right across the street at Minn’s. Several close by places for meals as well as a liquor store and grocery store.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidX703OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kristen Clark, Innkeeper at Peace & Plenty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Thank you, davidX703OB!

We appreciate this review and hope to welcome you back soon.

Stay Safe,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

I have stayed at the Peace & Plenty 10+ times and I was disappointed this time. The hotel and the renovations were fine and I believe they did a great job. That was not the problem. There was a horrible disconnect between the restaurant and the hotel and the poor employees were left on their own to handle it. We were not able to charge to our room at any outlet we were informed “cash or credit card”. We left on the 7th after reading a notice on social media that effective immediately all food and beverage outlets were being closed until further notice. There was no notice from the hotel manager or anyone. Actually, we were there 5 days and I never met a manager. Keep in mind it is a 32 room hotel. We should have been tripping over he or she.

Room tip: We enjoyed the club suite!
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debras778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kristen Clark, Innkeeper at Peace & Plenty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Debras778,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our renovations. The closing of Plus 39 Restaurant was, unfortunately, a last-minute occurrence that we tried our best to handle without interfering with our guests' experience.

In your case, I'm happy to hear that you were not overly affected by this temporary transition as you were already set to depart on the date of the change.

I would like to apologize for the disconnect you felt between the restaurant and the hotel. We agree it's unfortunate that it was so sudden. However, we had breakfast services on the 8th and there has been no stopping of that service. In fact, we added daily local specials and we already have some very positive feedback from others. Also, we already have the bar back open and that began March 12th!

The bar and grill at our Beach Club are still open and those operations have not ended. Just to clarify, our Beach Club operations were not interrupted and hotel guests are still able to charge to their rooms from that outlet, as you seemed to take advantage of during your stay more than once.

Lastly, I do apologize that you did not meet any of our management team during your stay. We thank you for being a loyal guest of the Peace and Plenty and we hope we may be able to improve your experience on your next visit.

Sunny Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Stayed 3 nights with my wife and another couple. We have traveled extensively throughout the Caribbean at high end resorts and found paradise at this small thirty plus room boutique hotel. The hotel is one of the oldest in the Caribbean but has been updated to provide most of the amenities of modern hotels. It has been a popular place to stay for many celebrities over its history. The convenient location on the water in Georgetown, combined with the renovated rooms, great restaurant and nearby beach club make this a "must-stay" for vacationers seeking an authentic Bahamian vacation. Make sure you attend the Thursday night barbecue with live music and say hit to 'Doc" the hotel's super friendly doorman of over fifty years.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy_Papke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brian Homer-Gunther, General Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2020

Wendy_Papke,

Thank you for leaving your great review of our property! It was a delight to welcome you and we are happy that our amenities and service brought you such joy! I am happy you found the hotel and Doc so fascinating! We hope to welcome you back very soon!

All the best,
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Hotel was wonderful. Staff were excellent. Restaurant might have been good but there was little motivation from the staff to eat there. Lots of recommendations to go elsewhere. Rooms were clean but very minimalist. Having access to the beach club across the bay was excellent.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stcbalke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kristen Clark, Innkeeper at Peace & Plenty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

stcbalke,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am happy that your stay was wonderful and that our Peace & Plenty Team was excellent. Please come back anytime! We'll keep the drinks at our Beach Club cold for you ;)

Sunny Regards,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews