We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$219
View deal
Hotels.comUS$219
Booking.comUS$234
PricelineUS$234
Trip.comUS$309
TravelocityUS$219
Orbitz.comUS$219
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
217
93
57
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
93
57
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club stocking island boat shuttle nihari boat service grocery store elizabeth harbor straw market we loved our stay chat n chill beach towels an excursion laid back paddle boards beautiful island ocean view great exuma
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2022

Just left Exuma after a quick 4 day trip for our 15th Anniversary. We stayed 2 nights in a marina view and 2 nights in a cottage on Stocking Island. The pool was closed for renovations but that was not a big deal for us as we are not pool people.
We loved the views in both rooms, especially loved how quiet the cottage was, and the beach club was beautiful! Had a yummy lunch there one day, and took a short walk to chat n chill the next day. Great stay overall!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank STLftn1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PATRICK FAAS, General Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2022

Happy ANNIVERSARY!!! and thank you for celebrating this important milestone with us! Hoping to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022

I was very disappointed when we first got to the hotel to be told the pool was not working. Because of that, they only charged half of the resort fee which was still 20.00 a day and this is on top of what you pay for the room. Also the pictures online of the beach are of the sister resort on stocking island. Our apartment was laid out very poorly, no outlets in the bathroom. No closet or bureaus in the Master bedroom. One day we didn't get any service to our room, so we had no towels, coffee, etc. The staff are all very friendly and Exuma is incredible with the beaches and white sand.

Room tip: water view would have been nice.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connector545534
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PATRICK FAAS, General Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2022

Thank you Connector we appreciate the feedback! The poos was unfortunately under repair. It was an emergency repair that could not wait till our down season so we are very sorry you were bothered by it. It is fully fixed now and ready to enjoy - Please do come back soon as we will ensure to get better and better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

I wanted to leave a review because I had read mixed reviews in planning but we went with it anyway.

My husband and I stayed at cottage 2 on Stocking Island on the lagoon side.

If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place for you, but it was comfortable and gave us the private, deserted island vibe we were looking for. I would compare the cottages more to staying at a primitive cabin than say a bungalow or Airbnb. The beach there has a large sandbar and paddle boards for use.

For us, the best part of our stay was having the beaches to ourselves after the day visitors leave.

Our bedroom had a great AC and fan. The living area is not air conditioned but has a fan. There was a fridge, stove, and keurig. There are some dishes and pans provided, but no spices, towels etc.

Our power and toilet was in fiber working order, which we had read a few review say that had been an issue. I will say the pedal toilet was a different experience.

The more remote location and views was the main draw for us to stay on Stocking Island, and it did not disappoint.

You can easily wade around the corner to Chat n Chill or walk to the Kahari beach. We also took the opportunity to hike around to the u protected side of the island where the waves crash over wide expanded of beach.

One thing I Would point out is that the path between the cottages and to the beach is uneven stone and would be an accessibility issue. We

Also, mosquitos were quite bad during our visit.

Dinner was tricky as there aren’t too many restaurants on the island. The beach bar closed around 5 on the nights we stayed. You can walk to the Bwacon restaurant at the Kahari resort next door, or take the shuttle to the Snappy Turtle. Of course you can also take the boat shuttle to Georgetown for dinner as well. I recommend that and having groceries on hand.

The only irritation was trying to figure out the shuttle schedule. There are set hours to ferry folks to the beach club, but The front desk can arrange can arrange for pick ups at odd times. We did have a couple issues with the boat not showing up after we had scheduled it, but we called the main hotel and they immediately sent someone out. Not sure where the disconnect was there. Just have the front desk number on hand in case.

Overall we had a great time here. I would recommend for laid back couple or family that is visiting for Exuma for water sports and the beach.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PATRICK FAAS, General Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2022

Our cottages are definitely an island experience. Thank you for outlining this and sharing this with the other travelers. We have plans however to finally upgrade these units and make them state of the art / World Class.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022

We’re to start upon arrival the staff was very welcoming. The property is right on the water with its own shuttle boat to their beach resort on stoking island. Staff is very helpful in booking or getting things like rental cars, boats, and taxis. Food is also very good at the resort. Would recommend for couples and children.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wolfgang_kru09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PATRICK FAAS, General Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2022

Thank you for your review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022

Peace and Plenty was the PERFECT spot for our family vacation! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The beach club access was incredible and the overall location cannot be beat! We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SusanP1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PATRICK FAAS, General Manager at Peace & Plenty Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2022

Susan - Thank you for such a kind review! We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again and again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews