We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$549
View deal
Expedia.com
US$531
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$437
View deal
Booking.comUS$549
Hotels.comUS$537
Destinia.comUS$627
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveller rating
977
205
67
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
977
205
67
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palapa grill golf cart bedroom villa great exuma three bedroom washer dryer full kitchen paddle boards rented a car emerald bay ocean view sandy toes beach toys snorkel gear family vacation exuma market coco plum beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2021

My family and I stayed at Grand Isle and had a great experience. The villas are spacious and luxurious. The employees on the entire site (restaurant and hotel) were very helpful and friendly. The pool, the beach and the whole location made it a great destination with my children.

I would definitely recommend this resort !!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Service
Thank Angeli222525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
B P, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Angeli222525,

Our Grand Isle family extends a warm hello to yours and we thank you all for spending some time with us. We are thrilled to find that our tropical grounds, relaxing pool, and beachside location made for a perfect retreat though what stands out most within your review are your kind words noting the warm welcome received by each of our Grand Isle colleagues. We have already celebrated the details of your review with our team, and we can assure you that endless smiles were the result.

We appreciate the thoughtful recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the months and years ahead. If we can assist in planning your return, we encourage you to be in touch.

Warm regards,

Dean Spychalla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

My family stayed at Grand Isles Resort for one week in March 2021. I would highly recommend staying here. Great spacious villa, 2 excellent pools, great views, very good and friendly staff, great beach with decent amount of surf, and is very clean.
When the surf is down, their is a good snorkeling reef right off the resort. Kayaks and paddleboards free to use, along with fins. Renting the golf cart a good option to get around the Emerald Bay area (marina, point). Or go for a run. Recommend renting a car to explore the island.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
B P, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Timothy,

Greetings from sunny Exuma and a big thank you to you and yours for calling our resort “home” during your recent island get-away. In reading your thorough and thoughtful review, it sounds like our Grand Isle team impressed at every turn and we thank you for sharing your kind words regarding their efforts. The comments that most stand out are those noting the attention to detail of our Housekeeping colleagues, feedback we will share with the team.

On behalf of all of us, we are thrilled that you enjoyed so many of the outdoor activities offered throughout the resort. We hope your family can soon return so that more memories can be created, and we invite you to be in touch if we can assist in planning your next Grand Isle retreat. Until then.

Warm regards,

Dean Spychalla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021

The staff are what make this place amazing. They are all so friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. Mikey and Patrick at the grill were especially wonderful. We looked forward to seeing them every day when we went to the beach. Not to mention their talents at making delicious food and drink!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charfisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
B P, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Charfisk,

On behalf of all of us at Grand Isle and Sandy Toes, our beach hut and grill, we were thrilled to welcome you for a relaxing get-away and we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful review. We have already celebrated your kind words with Mikey and Patrick and they both asked that we pass along a warm hello and their full appreciation.

We hope the months ahead allow you the chance to visit again, perhaps taking advantage of our Extended Stay Program which is ideal for those seeking a tropical place from which to work by day and relax after the 5 o’clock bell sounds. If we can assist in planning your return, we invite you to be in touch.

Warm regards,

Dean Spychalla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

The rooms are beautifully appointed with good space. Nice kitchenette with everything needed for drinks or small
Meals.

A couple improvements could be made. First: toiletries were lacking. Our room was appointed with L’occitane bar soap and lotion, but there was no shampoo/conditioner. Upon request, we were provided with some watery dial in much smaller containers. Not a very quality product for hotel of this caliber/price.

Also, our washer didn’t spin and therefore we couldn’t do laundry. No big deal, they changed our room.

The second room had no shampoo/conditioner either.

Covid: on paper they follow all the rule. But I saw restaurant, reception and maintenance staff routinely with mask under the nose.

Food and service were good on site.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Suie0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
B P, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Dear Suie0515,

Greetings from the white sands of Grand Isle and thank you for settling in with us. We appreciate your thorough and thoughtful review and we are warmed to read that our design palate captivated your various senses.

As a leadership team, we value the feedback shared by our guests as it allows us to know what was most enjoyed and where there may be opportunity to elevate the experience even further. The comments provided within your review serve exactly that purpose and we apologize for those things that fell short of perfection, though we thank you for allowing us to work towards a resolution. Your added feedback regarding the proper use of masks is received with our full appreciation and please know that we will use this as a topic of conversation in our ongoing team coaching.

On behalf of all of us, the pleasure was fully ours and we look forward to winning your heart in full the next time we see you. If we can help in planning your Exuma return, please do be in touch.

Warm regards,

Dean Spychalla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Grand Isle Resort has it all! Amazing customer service, food, drinks, beaches, pools, and people. Patrick is the best bartender at Sandy Toes (the beach bar) and might even be the best bartender in the island! The staff at the resort do all they can to make your stay enjoyable and feel like home away from home.

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank juliarose21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
B P, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear juliarose21,

Greetings from all of us at Grand Isle and thank you for taking the time to share your kind review. We have long believed that it is the genuine hospitality provided by our team members which brings guests back time and again and your feedback noting the service provided by Patrick further affirms that sentiment. We have already celebrated your kind words with Patrick and the Sandy Toes team and they asked that we pass along their well wishes and an invitation to hurry back soon.

Warm regards,

Dean Spychalla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews