We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found!!!...”
other travellers have booked this property
Only seconds from your Studio to the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Only seconds from your Studio to the beach
Studio has its own deck King bed in Studio (can be made up as 2 x Twin beds)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Only seconds from your Studio to the beach
Studio has its own deck
King bed in Studio (can be made up as 2 x Twin beds)
Twin beds in Studio (can be a King)
View from Beach Studio
Our guests love kayaking with turtles
Our guests love Hoopers Bay
Hoopers Bay Beach on a busy day!
Quiet Hoopers Bay
We have 3 FREE kayaks for our guests
You can keep your rental boat at Coral Sands
Let's swim with the turtles
Just relax on Hoopers Bay Beach
Wish you were here?
Kayaking with the turtles
So many cays to see
Take a day excursion to the Exuma Cays
Enjoy the swimming pigs up close
See the swimming pigs on a Cays trip
Boat trips to see the swimming pigs
See Thunderball Grotto on a day trip
Beautiful undersea life
Take the water Taxi to Stocking Island
Meet the friendly rays on Stocking Island
Ourguests swam with dolphins off Stocking Island
Have a great lobster lunch at Santannas in Williamstown
Relax at Santannas for lunch on their deck by the sea
Enjoy a lovely meal at Shirleys at the Fish Fry
Wonderful sunsets from Hoopers Bay
We were pleased to be awarded this Certificate of Excellence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
George Town, Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

CanadianT...
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!!!...”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the beautiful Coral Sands villa in March 2015 and could not have asked for a better vacation. Everything was perfect!
The studio apartment is right on the Hoopers Bay beach! After exploring Exuma’s beaches we can say with confidence that Hoopers Bay beach is the best: secluded, quiet, private, great for long walks, white powder sand and calm turquoise water. We would just walk out of the apartment and through the garden straight onto the beach. There were never more than ten people on the entire stretch of the beach.

The apartment is basic, but nice and clean. Comfortable bed, great water pressure and important to mention – drinking water straight from the tap! The best part - you wake-up with a view of blue, turquoise water and white sand straight from you bed!

Our hosts, Betty and Peter Oxley, are absolutely fantastic! They live close by and are very accessible and reliable. They are very attentive and take care of every single aspect of your stay… they even arranged for basic groceries for us (as we arrived Sunday pm when grocery stores were closed). We are very grateful for everything!

Location of the property is perfect - about 7-10 min walking distance to the general grocery store & pharmacy (Smitty’s) in one direction and same distance to the meats/seafood store in the other direction. About 10 min drive from the Airport and about 5-7 min drive to Georgetown.

The island is beautiful with many breathtaking beaches and very friendly people. Lots of places to eat most are right along the shore and some are beautiful spots to watch sunsets.

In overall a GREAT holiday! We will definitely return, hopefully sometime soon!
Paradise on Earth!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine9...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Right on the beach!”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The property is located right on the beach. The beach itself is beautiful and perfect for swimming and kayaking. We stayed for a week in the studio and were fortunate to have the whole outside area to ourselves. We're not sure however, just how private it would feel if others are staying at the rest of the property as there is no private area to sit outside the studio and the common outdoor area would have to be shared.
The studio is very nice. We were able to use the freezer upstairs in the garage, as there is no ice maker in the small fridge. There is no covered area to sit under should it rain, but it is shaded - the emphasis being the great location. There is a great Deli called Prime Island meats, just 15 mins walk. There is also a general shop 10 mins walk away. Bear in mind that all shops are closed on a Sunday. Also worth noting is that cash is very necessary in Exuma, as many places do not accept credit cards and taxis are needed to get about, if you haven't rented a car. We were able to rent a car from the owner for two days. It was great to be able to drive to Santana's restaurant and Tropic of Cancer beach on Little Exuma.
Peter, the owner was very helpful and nice. We would return, based again on the location, but would perhaps have a problem with the privacy issue, given the layout of the building.
Overall, we had a wonderful time!

Date of stay: November 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Dec 2014
Lorraine & Keith,

Thank you for your very lovely Review of your stay at our Coral Sands Beach villa. Glad that you were able to enjoy it by yourselves for complete privacy as we had no other guests staying at that time in the other parts of the building which are private from the Studio & have their own separate outdoor areas.

Hope we can welocme you back on a future occasion.

Best wishes & thanks,

Betty & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVesca
Milano, Italia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2021 for a stay in August 2021
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Sep 2021
Grazie per questa bella recensione. È stato un piacere darti il benvenuto di nuovo nella nostra proprietà sulla spiaggia di Hoopers Bay per le tue 2 settimane di vacanza.
Si spera che questa recensione possa aiutare altri italiani che potrebbero prendere in considerazione una vacanza qui nel 2022, soprattutto perché hai volato dall'Italia a Exuma in un giorno senza soste notturne.
I migliori auguri a entrambi e spero che la caviglia di tua moglie sia presto completamente guarita.
Betty e Peter
Thank you for this lovely Review. It was a pleasure to welcome you again to our beachfront property on Hoopers Bay for your 2 week holiday.
Hopefully, this Review will help other Italians who may consider a holiday here in 2022 especially as you flew from Italy to Exuma in one day with no overnight stops.
Best wishes to you both & hope your wife's ankle is soon fully recovered.
Betty & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simbajike
BERGAMO
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2019 for a stay in March 2019
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Apr 2019
È stato un piacere darvi il benvenuto sia per la vostra prima visita a Exuma, sia per il vostro soggiorno presso la nostra villa Coral Sands 'direttamente sulla spiaggia' a Hoopers Bay.

Siamo lieti che tu abbia avuto esperienze meravigliose visitando l'isola e sia stato in grado di riportare in Italia i ricordi e le foto della tua vacanza.

Speriamo di poter dare il benvenuto a voi stessi (o amici) qualche volta in futuro.

I migliori auguri dal sole.

Betty & Peter


It was a pleasure to welcome you both for your first visit to Exuma & your stay at our Coral Sands 'directly on the beach' villa at Hoopers Bay.

We are glad that you had such wonderful experiences visiting the island & were able to take back to Italy the memories & photos of your holiday.

Hopefully we can welcome yourselves (or friends) again sometime in the future.

Best wishes from the sunshine.

Betty & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.