We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maravu Taveuni Lodge(Matei)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$344
US$275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
544
31
4
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
31
4
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanana bureour honeymoonoutdoor showercooking classwonderful staffwelcome songmangopacked lunchsamosasfruit smoothiesthe cottagesvillage visitother guestsrainbow reefclose to the airportthe main housetaxi driver
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at Coconut Grove for our honeymoon and we could not have picked a better place. The location is beautiful, the service is unmatched and the food served was the best we had in Fiji! I would highly recommend Coconut grove if you are staying in Taveuni!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mango Bure...amazing stay! Ocean view, 2nd closest to the water.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giannina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I would like to take this opportunity to give my comments on a delightful homey resort…. Coconut Grove has been around for many years and the experience shows in this charming 3 private bure resort. What I like most is the the delicious food…People from all areas of the island including the tourist of course eat here. Ronna the proprietor is delightful and knows her business and makes sure your stay is unforgettable. The private bures or cottages have a real warm bed and breakfast feel to them and you will more than feel at home. Of course the resort is right on a beautiful white sandy beach a wonderful place for sunset cocktails. If you don’t stay here drop in for breakfast lunch or dinner, I defiantly recommend it.................

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lovelyisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed at Coconut Grove for part of our honeymoon. Knowing what we know now we wish we would have stayed there the entire time. The entire property is so peaceful and the landscaping is beautiful. The beach in front of the property is one of the best on the island and there was never a single soul on it. The staff provided exceptional service and were extremely friendly. We ate at several other restaurants on the island and nothing even compared to what the Coconut Grove served. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hunter73Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

To all concerned, we are the people who had the missing make-up bag! We did not post the review named "frightening".
My friends and I had the pleasure of staying at Coconut Grove in March and found it to be a warm, private and idyllic.
The staff was efficient, warm and cheerful and we would be delighted to stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmcnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophieFiji, Owner at Coconut Grove Beachfront Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Bula Lisa and Katya,
thanks for this. We haven't a clue who falsely put that post up but it has been removed as of yesterday.
we try every day to do the best we can & appreciate your kind words so much.

you were wonderful guests & the whole staff join me in a big vinaka vaka levu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Our stay at Coconut Grove was perfect in every way, except that it was too short!! Our room was beautiful and had a private patio with a great view of the amazing, pristine, private beach. The service was amazing. We had so many great adventures (all arranged PERFECTLY by the kind staff!!). This was worth the trip all the way from Texas. We will be back as soon as possible. It was a great experience and Coconut Grove was one of the main reasons. Thanks to the staff there! Great trip!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawyerkarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews