We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs”
Review of Sunset Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunset Lodge
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

- Disappointed when I checked in but thought it was cheap. Requested non smoking but room stank.
When I saw the bed bugs scampering towards me,that was enough. Caught 2 and took to reception who were very apologetic but not surprised.
+ Were Very quick to cancel booking and refund.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank feebee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

I walked into a room with my friends and we walked right back out and NEVER looked back. Many suspicious characters lurking about the hotel. I am just happy that our kids were not with us. CHEAP AND UNSAFE.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Came in late at night, so we didnt use the pool.We were very pleased with this motel, for the price it is what u would expect some motels at this price range are nicer then others and we felt this was on the nicer side. Front desk woman was Very nice, and helpful

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank gsmith576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Look, it's not an awful place...but it's not a two star hotel. I'd barely give it one star. The furniture is updated, and the beds reasonably comfortable, but the bathrooms are a mess: mold, tiles missing, popcorn ceiling hanging down. Photographs others have posted are basically accurate. Many room open into a courtyard (where smokers seemed to have gathered). It felt more like a prison yard. Breakfast was okay, but the breakfast room floor was sticky. There's an indoor pool that at one point might have been nice, but hairballs floated in the water. The whole place had a slummy feel to. A few bucks more will get you something cleaner and nicer.

Room Tip: This place needs work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Edmund W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is going through a good transformation, the owner is constantly on the walk around to make sure everything is in order.
I have personally seen office management inspect every room after it has been cleaned , before it is rented again. My review found clean rooms, updated decour, very intentive staff and house keepers.
Indoor pool was kept well and the grounds were being picked up everyday. I have never had a problem sleeping here, it's a nice place to get a good rest....

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
0.3 km away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
10.3 km away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
852 reviews
16.8 km away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#2 of 18 in Maryland Heights
869 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
15.5 km away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#8 of 18 in Maryland Heights
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Lodge

Address: 3730 S Lindbergh Blvd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1376 (Formerly Econo Lodge Southwest)
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range: $88 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunset Lodge offers smoking and non-smoking rooms with both single king beds and two double beds. Every room is equipped with a flat screen television and free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. Make sure you enjoy our indoor pool and grab a bite to eat at Nesby's! The Sunset Lodge is conveniently located near the intersection of I-270 and I-44 in South St. Louis County. Our great location is nearby the shops and restaurants in Kirkwood and Webster and less than 15 miles from Downtown St. Louis. Enjoy the following during your next stay at the Sunset Lodge: ◦Friendly staff ◦Clean rooms ◦Flat screen TV in all guest rooms ◦Free Wi-Fi ◦Nesby's Bar & Grill ◦Indoor Pool ◦Great rates!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunset Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing