We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing Sunday lunch”

Dashwood Arms - Kirtlington
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 12 December 2020

First visit to Kirtlington. Had a wonderful Sunday lunch. The choice of menu was a real surprise. Alongside traditional Sunday roast there were a few exciting alternatives. The wife had a roast there was never any danger of her sharing although she struggled to finish it. The fish was a nice choice. Light and very tasty. The staff were very friendly and really could not do enough for us. The landlord made us all feel very welcome. We will be going back very soon.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2020

A couple of hours walking around the local countryside was perfectly complemented by a very tasty lunch, with good veggie options as well as good meat choices. Staff were efficient and friendly, so we would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bennsyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020

We stumbled across this lovely village pub by accident and liked the look of it from the outside. With it’s beautiful thatch and gorgeous little windows we decided to stop for lunch whilst on route to Devon. “Yes we got lost and took a wrong turn but so glad we did”.
We we’re greeted by friendly staff from the onset and although we hadn’t booked lunch (Covid restrictions) it was absolutely no trouble at all.
The menu caters for everyone with a great selection of lite lunches to main courses and super tasty deserts so you can choose to indulge with larger portions if you wish and it’s very reasonably priced too. The open plan kitchen was a delight, to see the chef’s at work gave me confidence in ordering food without hesitation (again the pandemic scaring everyone). My husband says it’s the best chicken liver pate he’s ever tried and I highly recommend the fish cakes they were just delicious too as were the halloumi fries with sweet chilli dip they are awesomely tasty. All and all a lovely friendly welcoming experience with super tasty food surrounded in wonderful interior designs features you’ll feel right at home.
Give the Dashwood Arms a visit you will not be disappointed at all

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank Scottslass43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

What a lovely pub, a warm and friendly greeting preceded an excellent dinner with very attentive staff. A good menu too and very flexible. A chum and I were staying there whilst attending a car show at Bicester Heritage. The rooms were just perfect, very clean and spacious with everything you needed. I can thoroughly recommend the Dashwood Arms as a great hotel, pub, and restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank keithjY5820RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

The Dashwood is always, friendly warm and inviting even in these testing COVID times. A wonderful menu and great staff with good selection of beers.

Date of visit: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Mobile773473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dashwood Arms - Kirtlington also viewed

Kirtlington, Oxfordshire
Murcott, Fencott and Murcott
 
Weston on the Green, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Dashwood Arms - Kirtlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.