We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hey yall! This is good GRUB”

Te'jun The Texas Cajun
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Robinson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Description: Tejun is a 275 seat limited service restaurant. Specializing in seafood. CRAWFISH-shrimp-lobster-snow crab -Jonah crab-rock crab-sausage and a Childs menu. We serve bottled beer.
Restaurant details
Description: Tejun is a 275 seat limited service restaurant. Specializing in seafood. CRAWFISH-shrimp-lobster-snow crab -Jonah crab-rock crab-sausage and a Childs menu. We serve bottled beer.
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I was invited to a birthday party here. Oh my stars. I went all in with the sampler. I loved the lobster tail. The crab legs were great but too much trouble to eat. The best thing in the sampler was the shrimp. The corn and the butter for the corn were "awe" mazing. The potato was dripping in the same butter. The kids loved feeding the fish. The place was so clean. Folks were friendly and service was quick. It is a large place and has a nice place to dine outside. It is a bit pricey but worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank multimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeJunTexasCajun, Manager at Te'jun The Texas Cajun, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for the review! Sounds like you ordered the best seller. We are glad you enjoyed your trip to Te'Jun! Come back and visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

Ate dinner at Te'jun with friends, Cajun crustacean fare dominates the menu, and each selection served at our table was very good. "Meals" are priced at $9-$29, without drinks. Restaurant has open concept with dining in main dining room, patio and deck. Decor is pretty plain, as cracking the crabs and lobster can get a bit messy. So tables have a bucket inserted into center of tables. Order at the counter and retrieve food when name is called. Lobster and larger type crabs appeared to have been frozen at some point. Given that Robinson is 230 miles from the Gulf of Mexico and over 1000 miles from cold ocean water that is probably not surprising.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank porter_osborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeJunTexasCajun, Manager at Te'jun The Texas Cajun, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for the review! We are glad that you and your friends enjoyed your meals. We look forward to seeing y'all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

There are lots of options... shrimp, crawfish, crab, lobster tails. It's all good. Along with the sausage, corn, and potatoes... everything I've had is really good. If you're not fond of spicy, the chicken, potato and corn are for you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JTG_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeJunTexasCajun, Manager at Te'jun The Texas Cajun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed the food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We were on the road and in the mood for seafood. This place is just a bit off IH-35 and sounded amazing in the reviews. Then we ate there and couldn't believe such quality seafood was in Robinson! We ordered the Best Seller combo. The waitress wisely suggested we get an extra potato and corn so that each of us would have one. Both were delicious, so thank you! The Best Seller includes shrimp, crab legs and a lobster tail. This food was amazing and the restaurant so aptly named, like a Texas crawfish boil party meets Louisiana flavor meets the bounty of the ocean. The atmosphere is very relaxed and family-friendly. They had contemporary Christian music playing on the loud speaker.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luv2travelMAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeJunTexasCajun, Manager at Te'jun The Texas Cajun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for the review! We are so glad y'all stopped by for a visit and enjoyed the best seller! It's definitely a fan favorite! We look forward to seeing y'all soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We go to the Corsicana location every month. They have tbe best peeled shrimp plate. Never dissatisfied with the food. We've started getting the peeled shimp bucket the last couple of months and its more than my wife and I can finish.

Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeJunTexasCajun, Manager at Te'jun The Texas Cajun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

We love the Peeled Bucket Buster too Ronnie! So glad y'all enjoy the shrimp, and thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Te'jun The Texas Cajun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing