We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Meyer(Beaufort)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brimer(Grundhof)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dimmer Hotel(Wallendorf Pont)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kinnen(Berdorf)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
US$117
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Binsfeld(Beaufort)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
26
10
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
10
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Only stopped for coffee, inside looked very nice, service was very friendly and is just a very short walk from the Beaufort Castle, would like to return with more time to try the food and visit the castle,

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We came on a Sunday to visit the castle of Beufort and do some trekking and stumbled upon this Auberge right next to the castle.
We ordered the Quiche Luxemburgueoise, and three different dished from the menu:
- Pork in a bed of mushrooms
- Chicken filled with shrimp
- Luxemburguish Sausage with mustard sauce.

We loved them all! the sauces in each dish were perfect and delicious, the meat very well cooked, and I loved the chicken stuffed with shrimp.

I really recommend this place to have a nice luxembourguish meal in an excellent area for trekking (there are many paths around you can visit, the views are stunning)

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javielop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

My family of seven rented three rooms for five days while we were in Luxembourg to acquire our dual citizenship. Auberge Rustique could not have been a better choice! The food was outstanding, the hospitality very warm and friendly. It was wonderful to sit with my entire family at the end of day and have dinner that was delicious in an unhurried and quaint environment. We let the proprietor know if we wanted breakfast and if we did, it was ready to go at 8:00 a.m. It was also wonderful. Everything about this place just worked for us.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Me and my partner were very happy with our stay here. The rooms were clean, cozy and the beds were very comfortable. The atmosphere and environment of the hotel instantly made us feel comfortable and at home. The location was perfect to go for stunning walks in the valley, visit the castle and take a short drive to other walking areas. The couple who run the hotel were extremely hospitable, friendly and attentive to our every need. We really couldn't ask more of them. The restaurant at the hotel also served good food and a great Crepe Suzette. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We arrived late on a Friday afternoon to attend a concert at the Chateau. Parking was easy as was checking in and accessing wifi. We enjoyed a reasonable glass of house wine and a beer before sitting down to the set pre concert menu (choice of meat, fish or vegetarian). The local trout (caught locally and then frozen) was perfectly prepared and the portions were good. The hotel was just a short stumble after the show at the Chateau! Saturday morning, after a hearty continental breakfast we headed out onto the clearly sign posted and well maintained trails. Our walk was enjoyable taking in a range of habitats and, keeping in mind it is 'high season', we saw few people. The a la carte menu that evening was equally enjoyable as the first night's menu. And the sound from the Chateau concert was softer than expected. Hotel highly recommended for access to Chateau and walking trails and restaurant highly recommended if staying in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may be quieter
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Buttons168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews