We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
26
10
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
10
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The location is awesome. Chateau du Beaufort is just down the road in easy walking distance and there are all sorts of walking/hiking paths that start right near the hotel.

The owner is a very nice guy. He was definitely concerned with our well being and didn't hesitate to help us with whatever we needed. We showed up as his restaurant was closing so he made a couple suggestions where to go.

The room itself was nothing spectacular: it was kind of outdated but it was plenty big enough and we didn't spend a lot of time inside anyways.

The breakfast was also good and the girl server was very nice. 10€ for the breakfast is a bit steep.

Room Tip: It's a quiet part of town so you don't have to worry about any of the rooms being particularly noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Only stopped for coffee, inside looked very nice, service was very friendly and is just a very short walk from the Beaufort Castle, would like to return with more time to try the food and visit the castle,

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardf816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We came on a Sunday to visit the castle of Beufort and do some trekking and stumbled upon this Auberge right next to the castle.
We ordered the Quiche Luxemburgueoise, and three different dished from the menu:
- Pork in a bed of mushrooms
- Chicken filled with shrimp
- Luxemburguish Sausage with mustard sauce.

We loved them all! the sauces in each dish were perfect and delicious, the meat very well cooked, and I loved the chicken stuffed with shrimp.

I really recommend this place to have a nice luxembourguish meal in an excellent area for trekking (there are many paths around you can visit, the views are stunning)

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javielop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

My family of seven rented three rooms for five days while we were in Luxembourg to acquire our dual citizenship. Auberge Rustique could not have been a better choice! The food was outstanding, the hospitality very warm and friendly. It was wonderful to sit with my entire family at the end of day and have dinner that was delicious in an unhurried and quaint environment. We let the proprietor know if we wanted breakfast and if we did, it was ready to go at 8:00 a.m. It was also wonderful. Everything about this place just worked for us.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Me and my partner were very happy with our stay here. The rooms were clean, cozy and the beds were very comfortable. The atmosphere and environment of the hotel instantly made us feel comfortable and at home. The location was perfect to go for stunning walks in the valley, visit the castle and take a short drive to other walking areas. The couple who run the hotel were extremely hospitable, friendly and attentive to our every need. We really couldn't ask more of them. The restaurant at the hotel also served good food and a great Crepe Suzette. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews