We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fruits de mer to die for !”
Review of Le Suroit

Le Suroit
Ranked #12 of 83 Restaurants in Perros-Guirec
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Louis and I really wanted to find a restaurant where we could savor and enjoy the sea food on the french coast.This was just the place !!!! We were ushered to a delightful table, looking out onto the busy little bay.The waiter was efficient and we were soon quaffing delicious Sancerre Rose Eric Louis , awaiting the arrival of our amazing platter of mixed sea foods.We were not disappointed - succulent delicious crab,fresh plump oysters,prawns,clams.cockles and more were attractively arranged on a bed of seaweed.Lemon and aioli accompanied the dish and the shells were regularly removed and fresh towelets brought .We had a very happy evening and would recommend this restaurant to all.Booking would probably be recommended especially if you would like a window side table Meal for the tow or us which ended with Louis savoring a Calvados was 111,70 Euro

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lynn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

Fantastic sea food, yet service could be so improved

In front of the harbour, location is convenient and parking is accross the road

Be patient and you will have a nice lunch

Thank EricFeddal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We (2) had dinner one Thursday evening. The restaurant was full with a large group celebrating perhaps a birthday. We both had a salad as a starter and lamb for the main course. The salad was huge and had everything in it from prawns to artichoke. It was almost too much or a starter. The lamb, three different cuts, was beautifully cooked. Service, despite the restaurant being full and the large party, was friendly and efficient. We look forward to returning one day.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Faircrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Because we walked passed twice and it was closed we did not expect to dine there however mid week it was open a window table with an harbour view was a good start a good atmosphere good service and very good food made for a pleasant dining experience

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This restaurant with wonderful views of the boat harbour, was recommended by our hotel Les Costans. We had a memorable meal there: the seafood salad, scallop terrine, followed by the two fish for myhuts and ad I bravely tried skate fish: delicious! The staff were friendly and attentive, even with our minimal French. The desserts were also wonderful: nougat with blackberry coulis and the creme brûlée . An outstanding meal for a reasonable price. Nice Riesling to wash it down.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Suzanne2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Suroit also viewed

Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
 
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
 
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
Perros-Guirec, Cotes-d'Armor
 

Been to Le Suroit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing