We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
86
195
89
54
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
195
89
54
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel is a typical Kyriad: nothing particularly of note!
Pleasant welcome, comfortable room, good breakfast choice
The best bit is that there is a tram station 'Pont Volant', just 50m from the hotel, which allows one to get into the centre of Tours for 2€90 return (roughly a 15 minute journey).

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We used this hotel for a nightly stopover on our way to our holidaydestination in the French Pyrenees. It used to be a Best Western. They fixed it up a bit. Just cosmetic and not very well done but sufficient for the pricebracket it places itself. Very nice pool which is well maintained. There is a centre commercial nearby with a few familyfriendly restaurants.
Would recomend for one night.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lieveke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Located just a few kilometers from Tours, this is a really great price/service ratio Hotel. In the same chain as Campanile, you can book in advance, maybe in the morning. Cleanliness is perfect and service is OK. Staff speak good English. The breakfast, when I was there, was a bit expensive (EUR 10).

Room tip: Book early in the morning if your planning to arrive in the eavning
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aka_Beller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The hotel was comfortable, close to the tram with easy access to Tours and near a shopping centre with Bowling and a Cinema and plenty of restaurants. Our recent stay was marred by the fact that the reception closes at 11 p.m. Guests arrived at about 2a.m. and couldn't get in so came to the back door. Our room was near the back door and they knocked very loudly until we had to go and assist them. When we mentioned it at reception the next morning we were advised that there was a phone number on the door for them to contact and that a member of staff stays on the top floor. Perhaps an intercom or the member of staff staying in the room by the door would be better. To make matters worse a conference was being held in the hotel that day and the people started arriving early in the morning, which also disturbed us. We had been emailed about a party on the Saturday night (which didn't disturb us), but nobody thought to mention the conference. On the second day we had to ask for towels as none were left in the room. Another day we had to ask for teabags as they hadn't been replaced. A little more care and attention is required

Room tip: Ask not to stay by the back door!!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cricey16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

If you planned to visit Tours and the Chateaux de la Loire by car and you wish to remain in a hotel well positioned you can go to this hotel (also know as a Kyriad) : 10mn (by car) of the center of Tours, at 8mn walk of a mall (l'heure tranquille) and 3mn of the tram(20mn to the center of Tours)

The staff is very nice, friendly and will give you all the informations you want
The rooms are large, the bed is soft and the pillows firm.
The bathroom is not that large but it's enough and the toilets are separated.
The breakfast offers a large choice of viennoiseries, cakes but there is also ham, cheese, scrambled eggs, fresh fruits and yogurt.

As for the negatives points the main problem lies in the cleaning of the room.
Clearly the bathroom was clean very superficially and I got proof every day that the 3rd bed was never even touched !
The other main problem is that there is nothing in the bathroom to hang up the towels.

Otherwise the hotel is fine. You have goodies, a television with cable channels, a kettle, wifi and a free parking

Despite the cleaning problem I recommend this hotel

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews