We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$202
View deal
Booking.com
US$220
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/22
Hotels.comUS$202
PricelineUS$220
HurbUS$225
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveller rating
1,036
309
92
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,036
309
92
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool area beautiful property avignon ikea gps antiques
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Our room was great with a really comfortable king bed. Value for the money is great. The pool is in the back garden area, and quite nice. The restaurant is pricey and a bit tiny-portioned on the entrees, but it's fun for one night to dine in the garden and not have to drive.

On Sundays, a must-do is the outdoor antiques/clothing/flea market in L'Isle Sur la Sorgue about 20 minutes away, from 9am to 2:30. Really great.

Sadly there are not many good local dining options (other than in L'Isle.) Ten minutes from the hotel (under 2 miles) is the shopping center anchored by IKEA. That has at least two real restaurants, each with large outdoor and indoor dining areas. One is La Vielle Marché, with pretty good food - though is right next to the outdoor playground so gets lots of children running around. Next door is a somewhat quieter Italian restaurant. No reservation needed at either.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RayNYC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie boucher, Propriétaire at Auberge de Cassagne & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to publish your review and for your lovely comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated your room as well as our Gastronomic restaurant and our spa.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours.

Sylvie et Philippe BOUCHER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020

We're so glad that we didn't book a hotel in the centre of Avignon during the hot august month. With an average day temeparture of around 34°C it's nice to be able to kickback in the luscious garden or around the swimmingpool area. Mind you it's not an easy drive to Avignon you definitely need a good gps to find your way around le Pontet which functions as a bedroom community for the area. The only drawback is that the hotel probably used the same decorator as Louis XIV when he built Versailles. I think it's a French thing and it's defintely too kitschy and pompous for our taste. The second drawback that there's not enough room around the pool. If you arrive in the afternoon all the seats are taken. But other than that we really enjoyed our stay here

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dirk_VDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie boucher, Propriétaire at Auberge de Cassagne & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2020

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to publish your review and comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours.


– Sylvie et Philippe BOUCHER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020

set in what looks to be a residential areas on the outskirts of Avignon it is a surprise to see how large and private the property is once you enter. we received a very friendly welcome from the owner who checked us in and provided a light lunch even though we were outside of their lunch serving times. It has a large terrace dappled with tree shade. Lunch gave us clue to the quality of the food offer here so we opted to dine in which was the right thing to do. We had the tasting menu - absolutely superb. The room was spacious with a separate sitting room, tea and coffee, fridge facilities. Modern bight bathroom, separate bath and shower/double basin. pretty pool area too.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie boucher, Propriétaire at Auberge de Cassagne & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to publish your review and for your lovely comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated your room as well as our Gastronomic restaurant and our swimming pool.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours.


Sylvie et Philippe BOUCHER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

The location of this hotel is a little of of the way, in a outer suburb of Avignon; but that location has its advantages for sightseeing in the surrounding areas. Besides, the hotel itself is a gem. It's completely Provencal kind of relaxing, and everything is in tip top shape. And that's even before eating in the restaurant. We came here 30 years ago and came back again because we remember the food. We were not disappointed. We still marvel at the guinea fowl with foie gras.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllanChg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
693, Propriétaire at Auberge de Cassagne & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to publish your review and for your lovely comments.
We are delighted that you came back again after 30 years and that you enjoyed your stay with us as before.
It is a pleasure to learn that you appreciated our hotel as well as our Gastronomic restaurant.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours.


Sylvie et Philippe BOUCHER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019

I chose this old farm turned hotel because it was best situated for taking our car for day trips west, east and south to visit greater Provence. It is also conveniently located to take a wine tour of Chateauneuf du Pape. I did not have time for the spa so I cannot comment. Their breakfasts are great but extra to to the room rate. The dinner venue is absolutely delicious but it is not a place that you go every night. Awesome wine selection. We stayed 4 nights and easily visited Les Baux, Il Sur la Sorgue, Founraine Valcluse, and Chateauneuf de Pape.

Room tip: Choose a room with a patio
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dogwithlottoticket
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
693, Propriétaire at Auberge de Cassagne & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to publish your review and for your lovely comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated your room as well as our breakfast buffet.
As you mentioned it we are located conveniently to visit Provence and its lovely villages.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours.

Sylvie et Philippe BOUCHER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews