We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
41
15
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
15
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski trip top floor long weekend plenty of hot water ski hire couldn't do enough nigel taxis hosts chalet group wine
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Traditional style chalet situated just on the edge of morzine about 2km from the centre. Excellent position for all the local cycling cols Owners, Linda and Nigel are very hospitable running a relaxed establishment. If you're without transport they will drop you off at local destinations. Free Wi-Fi with good reception in lounge. I had a top floor room with a nice shared shower/ WC
(plenty of hot water) and a nice rear view. Continental breakfast was ample and the evening meal were wholesome
(very welcome as the weather wasn't great) with dessert and wine. TV in shared lounge area. I would visit again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David____Ely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We have just returned from a week in Chalet D'amo the service that Linda and Nigel provide for the chalet is very good they are both very accommodating
Our room was ok not the accommodation we was expecting
Our son and his partner room was on the top floor of the chalet which was very small when we first booked in August 2016 we were promised sole use of the bathroom for the whole week until 3 ladies were arriving on the Friday evening which meant they would only have to share the bathroom for one night upon our arrival I checked that this would still be the case it wasn't they had to share the bathroom until Monday evening with two guys that were staying there!
Tuesday they had the bathroom to themselves when the other guys left
Wednesday two other guys sharing moved upstairs which meant them having to share the bathroom again this was a huge issue we was promised sole occupancy for the week but unfortunately this did not happen
Midweek we had to move could not stay any longer the chalet cleanliness stained bedding the bathroom issues became intolerable
If you have allergies to Dogs also then I would not recommend the chalet.
Nigel did compensate My son and his partner with free ski hire however this was not the issue the bathroom and cleanliness was the issue.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TracyD2180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Excellent hosts who made all the guests in our party very welcome. Great food and help with ski hire and transport. Travelled to Chalet D'Amo several years ago with work colleagues and had a great time. This time a party of 10 stayed as family and friends and we had an even better time.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaletdamo, Owner at Chalet d'Amo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thanks mark it was great to see you and meet your lovely family and friends ..linda and nige

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

What can we say!

Great week away .. in a great chalet.

The chalet is about 8 minutes drive from the centre - Linda and Nigel drive you in and pick you up everyday and have a deal at the local ski hire place to leave skis and boots.

We stayed half board and the 3 course meals every evening were superb the tartiflette will take some beating.

Our room was big enough for the 3 of us - was spotlessly clean and the ensuite shower room was cleaner than most 5 star hotels.

If you fancy mixing it up a bit and staying in a mixed chalet with different guests throughout the week with chalet hosts who know the area and offer great skiing techniques then book today you won't regret it

Thank you Linda and Nigel for a great time! You definitely under promise and over deliver

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank holiday9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend skiing in Morzine. I choose Chalet d'Amo as it was low cost, comparable with the hostel in Morzine, without the Nightclub and offered bed, breakfast and evening meal. Lynn was fantastic during the booking process, promptly replying to my emails with numerous questions and she booked our transfers to resort. We opted for evening meals - 3 courses all of which were delicious. Nige and Lynn have a deal with a ski shop so we were able to leave skis and boots at the ski shop and they taxi'd all of us to and from the chalet everyday. Lynn and Nige offer a great hospitality, in a low cost chalet for those looking to ski on a budget.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Emmajb15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews