We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT WEEK WITH 20 PEOPLE”
Review of Chalet Eira

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chalet Eira
Ranked #12 of 49 Morzine B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Overall, this is a very good chalet, well located within 1 minute walk of regular bus service to both Morzine / Les Gets / Pleney and Avorias lifts. Conveniently has their own ski and boot hire and boot room (no snowboards though).
The food is excellent, evening sitting at 8pm for a nice 3 course meal. We travelled with a party of 20, mixed ages and some kids. The upstairs sitting room is great with a pool table and it's own bar. A walk to the centre of Morzine is only 5 mins. Susie in the chalet is very accommodating and helpful. Not sure how many bedrooms, but a good mixture of size over 3 floors. Nice jacuzzi downstairs. Overall, a nice chalet and great for groups, especially if you don't fancy having to head out every night for a few drinks..

Room Tip: All rooms seem good, maybe in the lower rooms 1-6 are quieter away from the sittingroom / bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Where on earth do I begin?? Firstly, we were welcomed with open arms and we were made to feel like part of the family. Very warm cosey place which made you feel right at home. There is a great bar area with plenty of mega comfy couches and chairs to relax on and also a free pool table! The rooms are quaint and homely and really comfortable with excellent views. There is also an outstanding hot tub which was always a blessing after a day on the slopes. The staff here at chalet eira made our stay amazing so massive thank you to Tracey, Sez, G, azz, fin, ash, jules, daisy, ken, and of course Si and Susie! (Forgive me if I've forgotten anyone)
We even went boarding/skiing with some staff members during some of their time off and they made great guides! My final point which made our trip the best ever is THE FOOD!!
THE BEST food I've ever had! Ken the Aussie chef is a culinary genius and although I'm a very fussy eater he hit the ball out of the park with every single course of every single meal!! Great job guys... BRAVO!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank andyvkeegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

The Chalet itself is absolutely beautiful. It gives you that real home from home vibe. The bar area is very relaxing and includes a free pool table! The rooms are very cosy and the views are astounding. The breakfast is all fresh and a great selection available. The food at dinner time however..... it has to be some of the most amazing food my palette has had the pleasure of tasting. I really can't say enough great things about our Chalet Eira experience, however I have left the best till last. What made our holiday was the warm and welcoming staff. So friendly and helpful and made our stay an absolute pleasure. Every single staff member was great with us. A special thanks goes to Simon, Susie and Tracey for making us feel so welcome!

P.S. Don't forget to check out the hot tub

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Liam860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Great chalet which caters for all your needs.
Simon & Susie great hosts and all staff very welcoming and friendly.
Took care of all our needs including own ski hire at good price, lift pass and transfers which helps greatly when on a short break.
Accommodation homely and relaxed with the bonus of having a hot tub to unwind after days action or its own bar to prop up after dinner!
Food was superb.. continental brekkie with lots of options including boiled eggs.
Superb 4 course dinners which were best I've had staying in chalet cooked by 'aussie' resident chef Ken.
Served with half carafe of good wine pp but they aren't shy in refilling if needed!
Bus stop just over road for easy access to whichever lift you want.
The only downside was the lack of snow but not much they could about that!
Would thoroughly recommend to anyone and already planning my next trip!

Enjoy

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pepper W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Usual excellence !!!

Been going to Eira now since 2001 !!
Always great , with family and with a large group of chaps , especially now Simon and Suzi back running there fab chalet , always cosy , always , always amazing food from ken the fab Australian chef ,
Love the jacuzzi after a days hard skiing , love the bar in the fab panoramic setting , great position in morzine , almost ski to the door if the snow conditions allow , but bus stop is literally 2 mins away
, good in house ski and boot hire and not expensive !! all rooms comfortable and I've stayed in many !!! great wifi now , you could not ask for more , I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I was heading to the port du Soleil !!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Grantmiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
5.3 km away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
3.1 km away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hotel-Restaurant les Sapins
0.8 km away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
143 reviews
5.4 km away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Eira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Eira

Address: 205 route des Putheys, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range: $467 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Chalet Eira 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chalet Eira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Eira Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing