We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding hotel in all respects”
Review of Hotel Pataros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pataros
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gelemis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We have been staying at the Hotel Pataros during our summer holiday for many years now and it just gets better with every stay. The extensive renovations of a year ago have held up well and the hotel offers a remarkable standard of accommodation at excellent value. The rooms are immaculate, comfortably bright and large with good sized balconies and large state of the art bathrooms. All the front rooms have lovely views of the town and the surrounding hillside. Breakfast is very good and very healthy!
The pool and the bar are an additional bonus. The pool is large enough to swim laps easily and there are plenty of comfortable lounge chairs and umbrellas.

Ozgur, his family and the hardworking staff make the Hotel Pataros a pleasant and relaxing place to stay with a very professional atmosphere. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they all genuinely want you to enjoy your stay.

Is this one of our favourite hotels in the world? Yes.

Room Tip: Front rooms at th top are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pensioner090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2016

Three generations of my family descended on this lovely hotel for 10 days in June. Everyone had only positive things to say about the hotel and the wonderful people that worked there. The breakfast was simple but delicious. The rooms were spacious with everything needed for the stay. The pool was very beautiful and the garden has clearly been landscaped to provide lovely scenery. We would return in a flash.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The hotel has just been renovated and looks very smart. There is a lovely pool with a very affordable bar and ice cream. The food is excellent and although we ate at another restaurant close by, I would say the food here is better, both in quality and value for money.
The breakfast is excellent with a good variety of food and the staff are fabulous - nothing is too much trouble and they look after their guests very well.
Rooms are standard size, with modern fittings and comfortable furnishings. It would be very easy to sit by the pool all day but if you want to stretch your legs then take the local bus to the beach.
I travelled with a group but if I were to return by myself, then I would definitely stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room faced the garden at the front of the hotel, other than the call to prayer it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 102Kay102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed here and it won't be the last! Ozgur and his family and team made this another enjoyable holiday - nothing is too much trouble. Comfortable room, delicious breakfast, chilling out by the pool and delightful people - fab!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

We stayed 3 nights in the Hotel Pataros. It was very pleasant.
Off season we had a nice big room with a good price. The room had just been renovated, it was very clean. The terrace behind the bougainvillea was a nice place to enjoy the peaceful environment.
The location is great: it is situated near the city center where you can find good restaurants and bars.
Breakfast were good and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gelemis
0.4 km away
Patara Delfin Hotel
Patara Delfin Hotel
#6 of 15 in Patara
186 reviews
0.2 km away
Golden Lighthouse Hotel
Golden Lighthouse Hotel
#8 of 15 in Patara
85 reviews
0.2 km away
Dardanos Hotel
Dardanos Hotel
#2 of 15 in Patara
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Sema
Hotel Sema
#11 of 15 in Patara
58 reviews
0.4 km away
Flower Hotel Pension
Flower Hotel Pension
#5 of 15 in Patara
112 reviews
0.3 km away
Sisyphos Hotel Patara
Sisyphos Hotel Patara
#1 of 2 in Gelemis
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pataros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pataros

Address: Gelemis, Patara, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Patara > Gelemis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gelemis
Price Range: $59 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Pataros 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Pataros! Imagine a family run hotel where every room now shouts boutique hotel with the right balance of minimalist design, comfort and luxury. Surrounded by palm trees, with an idyllic pool area designed in the vibrant colours of the Mediterranean Sea. You chill at the bar with your friends and breathe the atmosphere, pleasurably sipping one of our delicious cocktails and listening to muted Mediterranean sounds, while others lounge shaded by the hammocks or enjoy a light refreshment in our secluded sitting areas hidden amongst the bamboo.Soon, all this could be your holiday!Far away from mass tourism, immersed in unspoiled nature, enjoy Turkish cuisine in our family run restaurant, relax in quaint bars and find hand-made treasures in the souvenir shops in the village. Discover stunning sand dunes that offer a breathtaking view over the entire indescribably beautiful beach. It is the longest beach of Turkey nestled in the National Park. Its sandy shore runs for nearly 18 kilometres and is dotted with spectacular ruins and archaeological sites.This is Patara.... the perfect place to relax, reflect and recharge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Pataros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing