We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice spot to have a coffee and snack”
Review of Palms - CLOSED

Palms
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: Canadian
Description: Locally owned and operated coffee shop in the heart of downtown Almonte. You'll find friendly staff, fresh food and a full service espresso bar. We serve Fluid Coffee, all the way form Clayton, homemade chai mix, teas, specialty baking, soups, salads and seasonal specials all made fresh on site. If you plan on stopping by for Curry Friday be sure to call and we'll save you one!
Restaurant details
Description: Locally owned and operated coffee shop in the heart of downtown Almonte. You'll find friendly staff, fresh food and a full service espresso bar. We serve Fluid Coffee, all the way form Clayton, homemade chai mix, teas, specialty baking, soups, salads and seasonal specials all made fresh on site. If you plan on stopping by for Curry Friday be sure to call and we'll save you one!
Reviewed 2 December 2017

First time at this coffee shop in historic Almonte and it was very relaxing. We went to Almonte for the "Christmas Light Up The Night" event and to do some shopping. We stopped in at Palms to have a coffee and snack. We weren't disappointed as the coffee and scones were very good. Palms is a trendy place which we didn't expect to find in a small town, but without paying the high prices you would pay at Starbucks. This place is a pleasant surprise!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I needed to kill some time we decided to visit this cafe in Almonte. We showed up at the start of lunch and had a fantastic meal. The Reuben sandwich was perfect - well balanced with good sauerkraut. The soup was excellent and my wife enjoyed her kale salad. Prices were definitely fair, compared to the same food in Ottawa.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank snowkoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

More of a tourist place, a bit expensive. Food was good, coffee also. Used to sell nice handbags purses etc. Ladies who lunch atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank AlmaFudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped by here for coffee and sweets after shopping yesterday.

Very good cappuccino and lattes in a relaxed atmosphere. Biscotti, cake and brownie all good. Friendly staff.

They even had some very funny greeting cards I'd never seen before. Had us laughing out loud and we all bought a few.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank NipponNewfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

During our vacation rental nearby, we came to the Palms for our morning coffee fix daily. Every time our coffee was done to perfection and even better, was the Friday curry lunch! We love this spot!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BIGtraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palms also viewed

Almonte, Mississippi Mills
Almonte, Mississippi Mills
 
Almonte, Mississippi Mills
Almonte, Mississippi Mills
 
Almonte, Mississippi Mills
Almonte, Mississippi Mills
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing