We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fishing Trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Springwood Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2015

11 Family members stayed at Springwood Cottages for a 4 day fishing trip. We have been doing this trip for 18 years at various places all over Ontario. I'm happy to say this was one of the nicest places we have stayed at. Upon arrival we were greeted by Cesar and show to our cabins. They were extremely clean and nice and close to the water. After getting settled in we were shown the boats that we were given to fish on for the weekend. Cesar showed us all the boat functions (gas/starting/choke/fish finder operation/trolling motor/canopy top lowering and raising). He couldn't have been more thorough. Both Cesar and Jola were great hosts and both extremely hard workers. BBQ area at resort has 10 good quality BBQ's to use in a nice covered and lit area. There are heaters if its cold in that area too! In 18 years of these fishing trips this was one of the nicest places we have stayed. I'm sure we will be back. On a separate note...in 18 years...this is the only one that I would return to with my family. There is a beach, waterslide in the water, ATV's, water trampoline, waterskiing and tubing, paddle boats, canoes, horse shoes, volleyball, see doo rental, paddle boards, campfire pits, hot tubs...and probably more that I didn't see. This place was a great vacation. 5 Stars! Every resort gets its negative comments from guests, but the ones I read on here about this place made me laugh. Especially the one about the dogs. 2 of the friendliest dogs and also laziest dogs I have seen in my life. If they scare you, then you shouldn't go there because there is also chipmunks!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We had a fabulous weekend!! Caesar and Jola were wonderful hosts, we would recommend this cottage resort to anyone!! The cottage was clean and very warm and cozy. We are definitely planning a return visit in the near future. We rented a pontoon boat and did some fishing, they also have small boats and canoes. Very nice lake and surrounding area. Was a wonderful experience.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We never leave reviews for any of our travels. However we had such an amazing time at Springwood cottages that we felt compelled to share our feedback to enlighten others to consider this resort for future vacations.
>
> Jola and Cezar are marvellous hosts! They are present around the resort ensuring their guests are enjoying their stay. IF there was an issue, Cezar was on it and had it resolved within minutes. He also taught us how to fish and boat (did I mention we are ignorant city folk and didn't have a clue on how to do either of those things).
>
> The cottage was super clean and comfy. The view of the lake (cottage #10) was breath taking. I can not say enough good things about this resort, it's a must to try out yourselves.
>
> Thanks to Jola and Cezar for making our long weekend one of the best ever. We will definitely be back again!
>
> Best Regards,
> Martha & Paolo

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

My wife and I spent the Victoria Day Weekend as guests of Jola and Caesar, owners of Springwood Cottages, staying in Number 11. Springwood is located just off Highway 7, 15 minutes west of Sharbot Lake, Ontario. We were treated to a large, very clean cottage overlooking the boat dock and recreational area.. There were three bedrooms and a bathroom, a good size kitchen, living room with a TV and satellite connection, a dining room, enclosed veranda with an dining area and a jacuzzi on an open deck. We enjoyed the use of a pontoon boat for two hours and could have used one of the ATVs available to rent. There is a covered area located in the middle of the resort, fitted with ten BBQs so no waiting. The weather was perfect which makes all the difference for a fun time. Jola and Caesar were attentive and most accomodating. We are looking forward to the next opportunity to visit Springwoods.

Room Tip: Look for a cottage overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaveCHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We had a great time at Springwood Cottages during a recent stay to celebrate a friend's birthday. Cezar was an exemplary host and went above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied with our stay. ATV guided tour was the highlight of my trip, but there are so many fun things to do at Springwood like fishing, boating and cookouts. Recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Springwood Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springwood Cottages

Address: 1018 Blue Heron Ridge Road | PO Box #59, Arden, Ontario K0H 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Arden
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Arden
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springwood Cottages, Is a four season cottage resort located in the picturesque Land O' Lakes region in southern Ontario on the southern most tip of the Canadian Shield. This affordable cottage resort is nestled beneath towering pines and situated along the shimmering shore of big, beautiful Kennebec Lake. This spectacular lake offers 19 miles of excellent fishing and boating as well as amazing views of rock formations and stunning sunsets. Springwood Cottages Resort offers: * two, three, four and five bedroom fully equipped cottages * private sandy beach * fishing, speed and pontoon boat rental * ATV or fishing guided tour * water skiing or tubing * sunset or speed boat tour ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing