We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER OUTSTANDING VACATION ONCE AGAIN AFTER 14 YEARS!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Springwood Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2016

After 14 years of coming to Springwood Cottages with our young children who raved about how much fun they always have...they have now grown into adults and still want to come to Springwood to see all of their friends they have made over the years. This year was no different and Cezar & Jola welcomed us with open arms with their hospitality and friendliness we so enjoy! Highly recommended for everyone, whether you want beach festivities or quiet solitude.

Room Tip: Most cottages have a view of the lake, we always enjoy cottage 4 as its close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 11jodie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016

It really doesn't get any better than this! Absolutely stunning lake and beautiful cottages. Great location with exceptional service and amenities. The lake is well known for fishing and is great for first timers or advanced levels. Or, lounge on the beach or dock with a cocktail and book. Very relaxing either way.

Room Tip: Waterfront is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kaygirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Springwood Cottages is a great place to spend your hard earned holiday time! Cezar and Jola go above and beyond to be sure you and your family have the best experience ever, from the moment you arrive, walking into your clean and comfortable cottage. Set on the shores of Kennebec Lake, the sights, sounds and swimming are sure to delight young and old! The beach is clean and sandy with lots of room for the kids to play, and the water is warm and slopes off gradually so its great for all. Grace met many little PayPal's here and had a blast with all the sand toys available for the kids on the beach.The fishing was great, we caught over a hundred bass through the week but released most , keeping only enough for our end of the week annual fish fry. Cezar and Jola hold a fishing derby each week for guests with prizes for all participants at the end of the week. It's a fun family event that our kids look forward to each year. The prizes are great too!! Boating on Kennebec Lake is great, especially when you rent a pontoon boat from Cezar and go for a sunset cruise. Our families all do this annually and its always the best.The sunsets here are absolutely amazing! Heather and Ashley enjoyed renting the paddleboards, Michaela and Fernando loved being able to rent a canoe when the water was calm and quiet. The BBQ area is clean and there are tons of BBq's available for all. It's a great gathering place to cook, eat and socialize. There are tables for family gatherings. It's also a great place to meet all of your neighbours. Cezar and Jolla try to accommodate their guests in every way...they even opened up their home to everyone to come watch the Euro cup on their big screen TV. We love Springwood Cottages and look forward to spending many years here with our growing family! I would highly recommend this beautiful spot!

Room Tip: Book well in advance or better yet re-book when leaving for the following year
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank willikj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a family getaway at Springwood Cottages. From the moment we arrived, it felt warm and inviting. Cezar an Jola are so hospitable, genuine and friendly - we felt right at home. Our cottage was immaculate and the grounds at this resort are wonderful. Down by the beach they had a slide, trampolines, and a raft. The shallow waters were perfect for the kids. Daily fishing by the dock provided us so much fun during our stay. It was our girls first time fishing and catching fish in this lake was definitely not a problem! On our last day Cezar took us out on a boat and showed us around and took my husband bridge jumping - what a way to end our vacation! Thank you so much for a memorable stay and we will be back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We can't say enough good things about Springwood Cottages and the owners, Caesar and Jola. We went in mid-June and we had a few days on site all to ourselves. Even when other groups began to arrive, the layout of the grounds provides separation and privacy.

As a family group of 8 we had rented the Luxury Main House. The floor plan was perfect, giving everyone their own room and even having one bedroom somewhat separated from the main living space, which was great for our 1 year old. We loved having access to the private hot tub and two decks. The BBQ worked very well, and we had plenty of space to eat and spend time together. The kitchen was well equipped and having laundry was very welcome. Even though we didn't make use of it, it was also nice to have the additional showers and laundry facilities, as well as the main BBQ area, close at hand.

Lake Kennebec is beautiful and we had excellent weather. We took advantage of many of the amenities including the fishing dock, boating dock (where the rate to dock our boat for the week was very reasonable), the beach with water slide and trampoline, the beach toys/games and the kayak rentals. One of the best features of the site are the gazebos, hammocks, tables and Adirondack chairs scattered throughout - perfect for cards, or just relaxing. We also enjoyed having a bonfire on the beach and the owners were very conscientious of the possibility of a fire ban and kept us updated.

The fishing was good, the swimming was lovely, the staff were smiling and helpful. We would recommend this cottage site to anyone looking for a getaway not far from Ottawa or Perth. It is family friendly and the website mentions that at least the main house can be made wheelchair accessible. We will be back, no question! Thank you, Caesar and Jola, for a memorable family vacation.

Room Tip: Some of the cottages have direct lake/beach access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdnnutmeg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Springwood Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springwood Cottages

Address: 1018 Blue Heron Ridge Road | PO Box #59, Arden, Ontario K0H 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Arden
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Arden
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springwood Cottages, Is a four season cottage resort located in the picturesque Land O' Lakes region in southern Ontario on the southern most tip of the Canadian Shield. This affordable cottage resort is nestled beneath towering pines and situated along the shimmering shore of big, beautiful Kennebec Lake. This spectacular lake offers 19 miles of excellent fishing and boating as well as amazing views of rock formations and stunning sunsets. Springwood Cottages Resort offers: * two, three, four and five bedroom fully equipped cottages * private sandy beach * fishing, speed and pontoon boat rental * ATV or fishing guided tour * water skiing or tubing * sunset or speed boat tour ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing