We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
165
13
2
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
13
2
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice fishinghot tubnext yearmake surefire pitfishing derbybbq areabasslong weekendpontoon boatmovie nightlog cabinget awaythe main housefriends and familygreat fishingmany years
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My sister, Mom, and I rent 3 cottages every year at Springwood during the same July week and, as usual, we had another amazing time!!!

Jola and Cezar do an amazing job keeping the place in great shape and there is always something new or updated in some or all of the cottages or on the property. The weather was amazing and the sandy beach and warm shallow water to the swim line is fantastic. We did some water skiing and tubing with Cezar and the kids and adults really enoy the fishing derby every year as well. i highly reccomend this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christyspicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Yola and Ceasar ways keep the week full, but relaxing. Each day they have 1 activity, from fishing derby, to sand castles competitions. The beach was is great shape, with very few weeds.

Fishing off the dock caught a few small mouth a day tones of sun fish.

Highly recommended.

Only negative is the store prices. I found them very high

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This was our first time at Springwood. All the positive reviews are true! We stayed at the main house with another family, 8 in total. There was more than enough room for all of us. The sauna and the hot tub were a big hit. The hot tub was treated quite a few times during our visit. Our cabin was spotless when we arrived. Nice newer furniture in the main family room and dining room. My husband and I were in the room closest to the hot tub, the bed was so comfortable! There was a window air conditioner in the main room and in the fireplace bedroom. Some fans were provided. We found if you leave your door open, the room was cool for sleeping. Lots of cupboard storage in the kitchen and everything you need. If you are missing something, Jola or Cezar will find it for you.
The access to boat rental is wonderful... he doesn't over charge which is great. If you want to rent something or go on the tube try to book when you arrive. Cezar gets busy mid week but will do his best to accommodate.
The events that are held are wonderful, the welcome dinner, fishing derby and sandcastle contest are all great, nice way to meet people. Even though it was our first year there we felt like family. Eveyone we talked to had been going there for years and have made so many friends over the years.
I could go on about how amazing this place is.....Cezar and Jola are lovely people and wonderful host. If you miss your dog from home, Chewy and Jack are the resident dogs and always available for a cuddle and belly rub.
Can not wait until we go back next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

After 14 years of coming to Springwood Cottages with our young children who raved about how much fun they always have...they have now grown into adults and still want to come to Springwood to see all of their friends they have made over the years. This year was no different and Cezar & Jola welcomed us with open arms with their hospitality and friendliness we so enjoy! Highly recommended for everyone, whether you want beach festivities or quiet solitude.

Room Tip: Most cottages have a view of the lake, we always enjoy cottage 4 as its close to the beach
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 11jodie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

It really doesn't get any better than this! Absolutely stunning lake and beautiful cottages. Great location with exceptional service and amenities. The lake is well known for fishing and is great for first timers or advanced levels. Or, lounge on the beach or dock with a cocktail and book. Very relaxing either way.

Room Tip: Waterfront is incredible.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kaygirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews