We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chycara House
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rosevine(Rosevine)
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
312
59
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
59
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poollake lodgeextensive groundshot tubpool housetennis courtsguest loungeswimming lessonshome from homesat navthe main housefresh eggstucked awaywarm welcomefellow guestslovely placelovely hosts
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Super location; wonderful gardens; lovely people; great breakfast; comfortable rooms; excellent guest lounge; good swimming pool; what more can I say? (Ignore this "padding" - the buffoons at Trip advisor say my review was too short!!)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chrisman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedar11, Owner at Chycara House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Good to see you again and glad that everything was up to standard. Linda & I enjoyed your 'padding'!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Lovely stay at Chycara, set on 16 acres and a swimming pool. We had a one night stay and it was very comfortable and welcoming. It was spotlessly clean. There I see a guest lounge which was great and overlooks the beautiful grounds. Would stay again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aoifeh207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Absolutely beautiful home and very welcoming hostess. The grounds were immaculate and a perfect venue for any occasion or a private getaway. Everything we wanted was provided for us and nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Just perfect
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We stayed in the 3bed lodge. It was beautiful, really good size as we shared with another family, and there was plenty of room. It had everything that we needed and more. Thank you for a lovely stay and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. Absolutely beautiful grounds and the owners were so accommodating with every thing. A bonus to have the swimming pool on your doorstep as well. Wonderful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenjohn38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

This is a B & B, NOT a hotel. I was disappointed therefore not to find a bar on the premises. Nevertheless, the property is in such a beautiful location it made up for it. There is a swimming pool adjacent to the property, also tennis courts. The rooms, whilst small are well appointed and clean.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rdavie_578359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews