We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not be disappointed by a stay at Chycara”
Review of Chycara House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chycara House
Ranked #2 of 20 Truro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2017

A wonderful character property in a quiet location that is well maintained by owners who work hard to make sure your stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The superbly maintained gardens and grounds extend to 16 acres plus the swimming pool and tennis court only add to what is already an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't follow your sat nav. Follow instructions from hotel website.- - easy to follow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Breakfast very good and hosts very friendly. Beautiful setting with lovely gardens. Only drawback was you could hear people in next room quite clearly! A great location for getting around. A must for an evening meal is the Punchbowl and Ladel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trudiedriscoll64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We booked the lake house for a week to cover my sons Graduation.
The lake house is fantastic...it is well presented and the amenities for self catering are also well catered for.
Swimming pool though not used was easily accessible as was the games room and tennis court.
We had a lot of rain that week so the apartment provided board games to entertain on those wet nights.
There was wifi which was a bit hit and miss.
Only down side was no network on any phone....
We are planning to go again next summer.
A great place to relax. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynnhN5655TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This B&B was stunningly beautiful in an amazing acreage parklike setting! The hosts were charming and went out of their way to make our visit very special. This was the one location I would definitely want to return to if I was in Cornwall again. Our room was small but beautifully appointed with loving care and good taste. The good taste extended to the furnishings and artwork throughout the beautiful rambling house. The grounds around the house have interesting pathways, trees, a babbling brook and a local family of geese! We were able to eat our take away meal on a quaint table and chairs near the little stream. I would highly recommend this B&B although I suggest getting detailed instructions on how to find it before hand!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RobVW65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The host made us very welcome they went out of there way to make us comfortable and we just enjoyed the surroundings the room was excellent and breakfast enjoyable this BB I would advise other people to stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bwood_434990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
6.1 km away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
927 reviews
4.3 km away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 4 in Truro
457 reviews
5.5 km away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#3 of 4 in Truro
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#2 of 4 in Truro
445 reviews
7.8 km away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,207 reviews
7.1 km away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#1 of 20 in Truro
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chycara House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chycara House

Address: Chycara House Quenchwell | Carnon Downs, Truro TR3 6LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Truro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Truro
Price Range: $133 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chycara House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chycara offers bed & breakfast and self catering lodges, with extensive leisure facilities, which include an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna and tennis court. This beautiful country house is set in 16 acres of outstanding picturesque gardens and woodland, this is an oasis in which to relax. Our aim is to make guests feel they're staying in a friend's house by creating a comfortable and informal atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Chycara House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing