We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful sail and snorkel trip”

Marauder Sailing Charters - Private Tours
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Esperanza
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer several sailing and snorkeling cruises including half day, full day, sunset, Sunday brunch, private and customized trips to make your Vieques vacation even more memorable. All of our excursions include meals, beverages and an open bar. "The best way to see Vieques is aboard Marauder!"
Boston
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful sail and snorkel trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Comfortable 34 foot Cal mono hull sailboat, perfect for 6 people. We had a great sail and a nice stop at Sun Bay for snorkeling. Captain Nate encouraged us to try our hand at sailing and one could take the tiller (steer) if they wanted. Nate and crew member, Mike made everyone fell at ease and even served us a gourmet lunch. They grilled chicken kabobs on the back of the boat while we enjoyed snorkeling in the bay. Our gourmet lunch came with wine, beer, soda or the best pina colada on Vieques, mango salsa and homemade pasta salad! Well done. Nate and Mike were very easy to be with and made the day especially nice. We spent about 4 hours on this trip which was just about right. Best 1/2 day sailing trip I have been on, on any vacation to date !

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Co
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Wow - what a great sailing / snorkeling trip. Nate and Mike were the best!!! I can't say enough great things about it. Lunch was amazing as were the Pina Coladas. Definitely don't miss this when you go to Vieques. It is run by people who seem to truly love the island/sea/sailing and share their enthusiasm with their guests.

Helpful?
1 Thank CVeronique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

My husband and I took a morning sail aboard the Marauder last week. We had a great time. The crew is friendly and professional. The boat is in great shape. The views were spectacular. I would recommend Nate and crew without hesitation.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AshaLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Nate and his crew were wonderful! We had a wonderful time. The food and drinks were amazing, and the sunset was beautiful.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best crew ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

My husband and I and a couple of our friends did the all day sail trip to Blue Beach. One of our friends had a rough trip out there and was sick the whole time. The crew (Nate, Ryan, and Mike) went above and beyond to take care of him. Additionally, the trip was beautiful. It was awesome to see all of the beaches from the water and snorkeling at Blue Beach was cool. If you're prone to motion sickness (or even if you're not) I would suggest taking a dramamine before. If you're in Vieques, I would definitely recommend this trip!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marauder Sailing Charters - Private Tours also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Marauder Sailing Charters - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing