We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$689
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$444/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
567
238
84
69
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
238
84
69
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold villathe ritz carltonbay villagold ocean viewocean frontpineapple grillhonolua storeresort shuttleoneloa beachgolf courses areliving roomfull kitchenwasher and dryerdt fleming beachshuttle servicedaily resort feedish soap
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

I love this Go to place! It is My families favorite on Maui. Golf, Pristine Beaches, access to the Ritz Carlton pool and dining for guest at the Villas.
I completely relax and unwind at this beautiful community. It is just away from the crowds in Lahaina but close enough for dining and fun.
I horseback ride nearby, there es zip-lining nearby , Just about everything for all members of your group.
Highly recommend these vacation rentals. I go here every Hawaii trip.
Enjoy

Room Tip: There are many homes on VRBO and AIRBNB to choose from if you go private.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cowgirltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We stayed over Thanksgiving in 29G4, oceanfront gold. Had a nice view of the ocean from our lanai, and spent most of our evenings unwinding here. The Condo itself was a bit disappointing cleanliness wise. I walked in to find dried droplets of blood on my floor in the dining room, and some of the walls were a bit dirty. The kitchen was clean and well appointed, the bathroom was AMAZING and the rest was very nice. Having a washer and dryer was a HUGE plus, and our unit had a VERY efficient air conditioner.

Room Tip: get ocean front gold!!!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Micheale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Hawaii is gorgeous!!!!
Villa was fantastic!!!! CLEAN and updated! My family loved the stay and home island feel! We loved the view in the morning watching the whale spouts in the distance while sipping our coffee! We also loved that it was equipped with a garden hose, boogie boards and beach chairs! Nice touch! My Family will definitely be staying in a villa during our next visit back to Maui!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bobbi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We just returned from our Christmas vacation trip to the Kapalua Villas in Maui and the the entire stay was horrible and disgusting to say the least. To get right to the point, after our first night in the Gold condo #15G2 in the Bay Villas, we woke up to roaches crawling all over the kitchen! We had to throw away all of the food that we have purchased. How could the local property management team allow roaches to live and breed in that condo? We demanded that pest control come and get ride of the roaches. They sent the maintenance man instead who sprayed home pest control along the kitchen cabinets. We had our 2 year old grandson with us so spraying pesticide in the kitchen was not what we paid for with our prepayments for 10 nights in the condo. They front desk tried to blame rain for the roaches being in the condo but I know that roaches are only present when there is filth left behind and moisture in dark places. The rain had nothing to do with having roaches. They were even crawling underneath the stove top control panel glass so when my daughter went to turn on the stove top she was horrified. We had the front desk send someone to treat for the roaches 3 times and I finally told them to bring traps instead of spraying so that my grandson would not get sick from the spray.

The condo also had a missing blind in the living area and when we asked to have the missing blind installed they just brought and hung a bed blanket in its place stating that it will take a long time to order a new blind. Why was it not already ordered and installed before our stay??? In addition the cabinet door under the sink was broken and we had maintenance come to attempt to fix it 3 times with no success. This was the most awful vacation condo stay of my life and so embarrassing. I made all of the arrangements and thought that the Kapalua Villas, a Gold villa especially, would be of high quality and at least clean an roach free. I demand that I be reimbursed for what I paid for the condo. I would not recommend the place to anyone. I would not have been as bad if the local property management would have taken care of the problems in a timely and caring manner. As a gesture of good faith the front desk reversed our daily resort fees but the $208 does not come close to making up for ruining our Christmas vacation. Can you imagine paying for a premium vacation stay and having to live there with roaches? They never offered to move us to another villa, of course because the complex was full. Something needs to be done about this. It is not okay and it is not going to be kept quiet like the front desk wanted. Looking forward to hearing back from anyone else who experienced this type of horrific, unacceptable occurrence during your stay at the Bay Villas of Kapalua. It may have only been this specific unit in the Bay Villas gated community so the owner should be furious with the local property management group who did not take care of their unit. Travelers beware if going to the Kapalua villas. Don’t stay in unit 15G2 in the Bay Villas community unless you like living with roaches.

Sincerely,

Kerwine Bell

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
8  Thank Kerwine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We booked one of the villas in the section called the Ridge. It is across the street from the beach and we had a great view form our second story unit. It has two window units. I was surprised it did not have central air but no matter . My wife turned off the one in the living area and opened the sliding door ( with screen ) to hear the ocean. The air was not needed . Bear in mind we came the first few days of January 2018 so it was a bit cooler. Other positives were two bathrooms and a full kitchen .
Negatives :
(1) Two light fixtures were out and there were no spare bulbs in the unit . That needs to be rectified.It would cost almost nothing.
(2) They charged a mandatory cleaning charge of $200 . This is typical of punishing all parties instead of the few who really mess a place up . I am a neat person and the unit was actually cleaner when we left . I even emptied the lint filter in the dryer ( which had not been done) .
(3) Minimal restaurants or places to eat in this complex. I would say maybe 4 unless you count the ones in the Ritz Carlton ( $18 cocktails) .
I would come again but would be prepared to cook my own meals. Were it not for the silly cleaning fee I would give it 5 stars.

Room Tip: Get one on the second floor. First floor would only see bushes
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Aloha Tom M,

Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Kapalua Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your vacation here in paradise.

We look forward to hosting you again here on Maui in the future!

Mahalo,

Dale Mustard
Front Office Manager
Kapalua Villas~Maui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews