We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Reserve Hotel Terme Centro Benessere(Caramanico Terme)
US$277
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ede(Caramanico Terme)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Viola(Caramanico Terme)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Cercone(Caramanico Terme)
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Resort Regis(Turrivalignani)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terme Maiella(Caramanico Terme)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santo Spirito B&B(Roccamorice)
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Locanda della Corte(Roccamorice)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
84
27
2
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
27
2
9
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

My partner and I spent 3 nights at Agriturismo Tholos, which is located in a beautiful setting in the Apennine Mountains.
Gabrielle and Paola were wonderful hosts, making us feel like valued guests in their home. Gabrielle couldn't have been more generous in helping us to choose restaurants for our dinners (although the agriturismo itself provides meals that people from all over the area come to enjoy). David, who works at the agriturismo, was a delightful host during our breakfasts. It was a pleasure to spend time with him. Even Luisa, whom we met only briefly as we were the only guests during our few days there, was utterly charming.
On our last morning, during breakfast, Gabrielle brought the last figs from his fig tree in Pescara for us to enjoy. It's this kind of personal touch that made the experience of being at Agritursimo Tholos an absolute delight on every level.
Bravi a tutti!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

A very welcoming (and quiet) place where we felt immediatly at ease!
We stayed for 7 days, and could have stayed longer.
Delicious (and copious!) meals, eye for detail (fresh flowers on the table), very friendly and helpful family, a lot of information on the environment and things to do (with basic English, extremely basic Italian and the occasional sign language you come a very long way), perfect base for exploring the wonderful majella national park: hiking, swimming, visiting old hermitages, even rock climbing, very amusing pets.
Did we already say we could have stayed much longer?

Thank you Paola, Gabriele and the whole family.
We enjoyed every minute of our stay!

Eefje and Geert
(Belgium)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We have eaten here twice now and both times were out of this world. Almost all (if not every single one) of the items that are served are from their land. In addition to knowing you are eating fresh, local food - the flavor combinations they prepare are delicious. You get a very large quantity of food that is definitely worth the price paid. The prices are reasonable and are all inclusive of your meal except for dessert and wines. They have lots of local wines and can give you great suggestions. In addition to the amazing food, their location is inside the Majella Park which is a beautiful area. The service, food and location of this place is great!

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We loved out stay at Tholos! Accommodations were perfect for my wife, 2 daughters and I in this 2 bedroom cottage! The setting was rustic and beautiful, with sheep and chickens and bunnies and cats and dogs and mountains and a Tholos to enjoy! Our other favorite part of the area was the family who runs Tholos, all of whom were friendly and helpful...even we did not although we nor they understood everything that we were trying to communicate.

We loved the areas and hiking (Fara San Martino), sky lift and cave (Grotta Del Cavallone), the mountains and even a heard of cattle that we had to stop for and enjoy as they meandered down and across one of the roads we were driving on! Beautiful towns of Caramanico and Roccamoricce as well! And...only a couple of hours from Rome...if you follow directions a little better than we did!

The only negatives were the winding roads and difficult to follow road signs...but this is the case in a lot of areas of Italy. I am sure that google maps and GPS would help you get there more easily! Otherwise...very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoeyPinAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

This was a very comfortable and enjoyable 2 day stay on our walk across the Parco di Majella. Lovely accommodation in an attractive rural location, excellent food prepared and served with care. Lots of animals and other things going on (enjoyed the cheese making!) - would probably also be a good base for a family break. Thanks to Gabriele, Paola and family who looked after us well.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews