We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dungannon Golf Club Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 47 Restaurants in Dungannon
Price range: US$9 - US$32
Description: Award Winning Dungannon Golf Club Restaurant boast an extensive menu with a good mix of dishes and array of refreshing drinks. We take great pride in buying fresh local produce and always use the highest quality ingredients to make our dishes. Can cater for any function or party with menu's to suit each occasion. Walk-in or book. We offer a high quality service - Welcome - Proprietor & Chef Shane Smith (Restaurant of The Year 2016 & Regional Winner 2017) YesChef Best Golf Club Dining for Ulster 2017 and shortlisted 2018. The Irish Restaurant Awards #FoodOscars 2018 Winner For Co.Tyrone in the 'Free From' Category. Taste of Ulster Accreditation 2017 & 2018.
Restaurant details
Description: Award Winning Dungannon Golf Club Restaurant boast an extensive menu with a good mix of dishes and array of refreshing drinks. We take great pride in buying fresh local produce and always use the highest quality ingredients to make our dishes. Can cater for any function or party with menu's to suit each occasion. Walk-in or book. We offer a high quality service - Welcome - Proprietor & Chef Shane Smith (Restaurant of The Year 2016 & Regional Winner 2017) YesChef Best Golf Club Dining for Ulster 2017 and shortlisted 2018. The Irish Restaurant Awards #FoodOscars 2018 Winner For Co.Tyrone in the 'Free From' Category. Taste of Ulster Accreditation 2017 & 2018.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Was taken here for my birthday, by my partner who is a member in Dungannon golf club. Beautiful views from the dinning area and it was a warm day so we were able to go out to the balcony area. Food was top class and brilliant quality. Staff were extremely attentive. I will be returning again.

Thank missmtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane S, Owner at Dungannon Golf Club Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you missmtt for your lovely review. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at our restaurant. That our food & service met your expectations as we take service & quality as our highest priorities. The Balcony area is a beautiful setting this time of year. Thank you for the taking the time to review us and in giving us 5 stars, we all really appreciate it. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I booked a table here for Saturday 23rd June. It was a group of girls. We were so disapointed. 1st of all we requested a window table for the lovely view when the booking was made. When we arrived we were stuck in the middle of the floor. There was empty tables available by the window. When i asked a member of staff could we have one of the window tables. She said NO. Those tables are already reserved. I replied back so was my table and when i booked the table i requested a window table. She turned and walked away as she mumbled under her breath. Not really good hospitality. We ordered drinks and it took for ages to be brought to the table. I could look through it if the restaurant was busy at the time but it wasnt. We ordered our food and it came very promply. Food was lovely no complaint what so ever. We ordered sweet. It looked lovely but i was put off my sweet with the remark of the waitress that brought the sweets to our table. She remarked you need that sweet like a whole in the head. I was so shocked at her saying the remark to me as she herself was well over weight. Im so sorry but i will not be visiting your restaurant again. Hospitality goes along way in any restaurant.

1  Thank roseymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane S, Owner at Dungannon Golf Club Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

As the owner of the Dungannon Golf Club RESTAURANT I would like to sincerely apologise for the negative experience you had with our service in our restaurant. This does not reflect the high standards we hold here at the restaurant and we will do our utmost to look at our customer service. We have recruited new experienced members of staff this week and hope that this will improve standards in areas were needed. As a positive we are happy to hear the food you received was good and I will pass this on to the team of chefs. On behalf of everyone at Dungannon Golf Club RESTAURANT we promise that we will look at what improvements we can make to ensure & maintain a top class dining experience & service from start to finish and we hope to see you in our restaurant again soon so we can show you what service really means to us. If you would like to make contact directly & in person so we can discuss your experience my number is 07557855440. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on sunday for a fathers day meal. We were so disapointed. First of all the staff wanted to take our order before the whole party was there. Starters came out wrong. Main meal was lovely. Sweets were amazing. The only thing to let the place down is the floor staff. We werent offered a drink. Staff was not very helpful. And we were told they needed our table before we had finished our sweet.

Thank fionamcaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane S, Owner at Dungannon Golf Club Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

As the owner of the Dungannon Golf Club RESTAURANT I would like to sincerely apologise for the negative experience you had at our restaurant. Having read your review I am disappointed to read that our floor staff did not meet your expectations. This does not reflect the high standards we hold here at the restaurant and we will do our utmost to look at our customer service. On behalf of everyone at Dungannon Golf Club RESTAURANT we promise that we will look at what improvements we can make to ensure a top class dining experience & service from start to finish and we hope to see you in our restaurant again soon so we can show you what service really means to us. I will pass the review on the the team of chefs to let them know you did enjoy the food you received. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We visited the golf club on Saturday night for a meal and it was fab! I had pan fried duck and it was cooked to perfection! Top class food ! Will be back!

Thank Eithne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane S, Owner at Dungannon Golf Club Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you so much Eithne for your amazing review, we all really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

A group of 19 enjoyed a fabulous early bird meal here recently. The staff were very patient and we all didn’t have to wait too long.

Highly recommend!

Thank Bernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane S, Owner at Dungannon Golf Club Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you Bernie for your lovely review & custom. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dungannon Golf Club Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 
Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 
Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 

Been to Dungannon Golf Club Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing