We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grange Lodge(Dungannon)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ryandale(Dungannon)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charlemont House(Dungannon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
66
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homejacuzzi tubrolling hillssat navsitting roomfresh fruither husbandirish hospitalityattending a weddingdelicious breakfastlovely placeon arrivaljohnfarmcountrysidehostessireland
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Right from the moment we eventually arrived with a very warm and welcome smile from our host Margo. Our sat nav took us the wrong way at night to make things worse so I rang and said we are going to be so late, Margo had told us to stay there and she would send her husband out to look for us(10 O'clock at night, tiny lane and I'm screaming at my husband you get the idea) and he did what a welcome sight. Well they both made us very welcome. The room was clean and quite large with a huge bath, very quiet and every morning Margo looked after us with a delicious breakfast. last night was a little sad as we were made very welcome , we will certainly be back. Thank you Margo and John.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This was a delightful BnB - with a rural location, it was quiet and very picturesque.
Bathroom was spacious, shower had good water pressure, and we had the luxury of a bath! There was also a neat sitting area that we used to make further plans for our holiday. Wi-fi was fast and did not drop out.
Bed and pillows were so comfy, we slept very well. Breakfast was excellent - juice, fresh fruit, toast, hot breakfast cooked to order (cereal also available), it was also nice to sit in the kitchen with a garden view and chat with Margo. (We appreciated the tips on places to visit, and found them worthwhile too)
Location would have been no more than 10 mins from the main road, on lovely side roads through farmland, signposts were clear too. Overall great place and value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allison2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We booked our stay via Expedia. The reviews were all very positive and the location ideal, being about equidistant from Omagh and Gaslough, which were the location of the wedding and reception we were attending.

On arrival we were greeted by John Duggan but it is his lovely wife Margo who runs the B&B while he runs the farm. She showed us to our room which was in the adjoins building to the farm house. The room was upstairs and located under the steeply pitched roof, which made standing upright a challenge except in the centre! The bed was extremely comfortable though and the adjoining bathroom was well equipped with the usual - efficient shower, hand basin and toilet. There were tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom. Plenty of drawer space for folded clothes but no wardrobe for hanging our "posh" wedding attire. It hung on the back of the door just fine!

Margo's breakfasts were wonderful. Cooked fresh and utterly delicious. If we ate like that every day we would be seriously plump!

Margo herself is a very warm and friendly person and she made us extremely welcome. We would love to visit Crockgarve again.

Thoroughly and unreservedly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SPaPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Many thanks to Margo and John for making my stay so special and comfortable at their home/B&B located high on a hillside overlooking Tyrone. Great hosts, excellent food. A great location for one-day tripping to the north coast for golf and sights. I will return!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janejim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

My son and I just spent three nights in Margo & John F's great B&B. We found our way there because we have ancestral ties in the rolling hills of Altaglushan. Our room was great, breakfast was great too, and we really enjoyed the social atmosphere that Margo & John Francis provide. John F drove us out to the old and now abandoned farm of my family and, having been born in the area, he explained it all to us, everything from a hands on demonstration of cutting and stacking turf, to his memories as a small boy in the area. Margo was exceptional in putting us in touch with locals who found old family records. They are both fun people. Anyone looking to explore the north along with a connection with real local culture, this is a top choice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguelito2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews